We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenience- nice rooms -parking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Hopedale, Massachusetts
1 review
“Convenience- nice rooms -parking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rooms are nice and comfortable Parking self and under cover Not the best for meals Buffet and a snack bar no room service, but fun for a little time spent in the casino!! Usually stay here while on business. Safe while traveling alone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kekuligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    109
    48
    17
    10
See reviews for
58
184
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed there for a night. Room has plenty of space, very clean. The hotel is close to the Waterfront Concert venue, which was very convenient. Room a little expensive, but in the end, it was no big deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zobo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent 2 nights here before driving to Bar Harbor. I found the rooms to be clean, well appointed, and pleasantly decorated. Loved the old movie star pictures that line the hallway to the casino. The casino is 90% slots with a few table games. Everyone around me, including myself, lost big at blackjack in record time. The dinner buffet was just okay at best. I would not have dinner there again. They have a small gym with 2 treadmills, selection of dumbbells, and a multi function machine, TV's, towels, and water. If I ever had to be in Bangor again, I would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LCBATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Went to a concert at Waterfront Pavillion but didn't book here as thought it looked a bit tacky. However we drove by it (it is right next door) and gave it a try. Glad we did.

While it isn't in any sense a 'grand' hotel - it is a very clean mid range business hotel with really nice rooms. No room service, but good coffee machine.

Didn't try the casino - but it doesn't interfere with the hotel which has a very separate entrance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel offers good, comfortable rooms and beds. Plenty of self parking space. No alternatives for late dinning and food in the Snack Bar is not worth the price, can be improved much with little effort!

Free wi-fi in the hotel lobby!

Room Tip: Week end price for rooms is too high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 966Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were here one night. We came to Bangor for a concert at Darlings Waterfront Pavilion which is a 5 minute walk from this hotel. The staff was very pleasant and helpful The room was very clean. We did not use the casino or order food. Considering what a backwater Bangor is we had low expectations. This hotel more than met our needs and would recommend it to anyone visiting Bangor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art_Vandalay420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Recently visited Hollywood Casino hotel and raceway. Went to play the slots and eat some food with some friends had a great time. casino-mostly slots, but also craps, roulette, blackjack etc... they have a bar area with a band playing on a stage behind the bar with Big TV's all around the Casino. Had a Blast!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grimjim98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
4.0 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
0.9 mi away
The Charles Inn
The Charles Inn
#20 of 26 in Bangor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel

Property: Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel
Address: 500 Main St, Bangor, ME 04401-6845
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel offering seven stories of luxury and entertainment, perfect for business and leisure travel. 148 oversized rooms with king or two queen beds and 4 luxurious two room suites. All rooms include a complimentary full breakfast buffet and free parking in our parking garage. Amenities include 42” LCD flat screens, in-room movies, room service, fitness facility, and business center, buffet restaurant, lounge with live entertainment, and Maine’s only gaming facility featuring 1000 slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Slots Bangor
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing