We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a weekend getaway!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Main Street, Bangor, ME 04401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
new brunswick
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great spot for a weekend getaway!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I spent a Saturday night here and had a wonderful time. Friendly staff, beautiful rooms and the buffett was amazing. She did some shopping at the many great stores in Bangor while I had some fun in the casino. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckpump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    91
    36
    15
    10
See reviews for
46
162
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rincon,PR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. The entire staff are very friendly, always saying good morning, hello, how is everything? Check in fast and simple, stayed on the fifth(5th.) floor, queen size bed, mini fridge, flat scream tv, work/desk table, wired & wireless Internet in room and entire hotel. Nice size bathroom, bed very comfortable. There is a snack bar by the casino, where you may purchase hamburgers, hot dogs, salads. Then there is the Buffett, $17.95 Great prime rib, drinks are extra, $5.00 for a beer-not bad for hotel prices. The Casino, has a lot of slots, a few card tables, fun for a couple of hours. Walking outside to your left, a few resturants, nice size grocery store. Hotel shuttle to/from airport. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PineappleInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We wanted a Sept. getaway, so we booked 3 nights at the hollywoods casino hotel and drove there. The room was well equipped, and the beds were comfortable, but one of our beds was not clean. It was a long walk / maze to the casino. Staff were friendly. We would have liked to see a stay n play package, but none were available. Shopping centers are a bit of a drive from the casino too, but small stores, are nearby. I rated this poor, because i find it was just a bit below average. So really its poor +, or average -. If we found a great room deal, we may stay there again, but we wont go out of our way to do so.

Room Tip: Make sure the beds have been changed when entering the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duknud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I've stayed at Hollywood slots on several occasions, great place to stay. Staff at hotel, dining and casino are all professional, friendly and helpful. Reservations, check in and check out all quick. Rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable. Good price for corporate, and fun to play a bit of slots!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Me
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I decided to stay at this hotel thinking it would be a lot like Monhegan Sun. The customer service was very good and the rooms are new and clean. However, terrible signs for navigating the garage to the hotel, no Valet, no Bell hop, no concierge and no room service. I understand the draw is the casino, but not everyone is in town to gamble and for the price in Bangor Maine on a Saturday night, they really need to turn it up a notch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
434 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at the Casino hotel on our Eastern trip. We were very pleased with the comfort and appointments of the room. The attached parking garage has plenty of free spots. The staff were helpful and we got checked in and out easily. We had a nice corner room with rivew views out both windows. It is tremendous to have a non-smoking hotel AND casino. We went in to the casino since we could breath and that is different than Indiana casinos. The room decor seemed very new and probably is. It has a nice HD TV and many choices. There is food available on the edge of the casino and it is OK. I would return.

Room Tip: The corner room has great views of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Bangor
Residence Inn Bangor
#10 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Charles Inn
The Charles Inn
#20 of 26 in Bangor
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
4.0 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel

Property: Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel
Address: 500 Main Street, Bangor, ME 04401
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel offering seven stories of luxury and entertainment, perfect for business and leisure travel. 148 oversized rooms with king or two queen beds and 4 luxurious two room suites. All rooms include a complimentary full breakfast buffet and free parking in our parking garage. Amenities include 42” LCD flat screens, in-room movies, room service, fitness facility, and business center, buffet restaurant, lounge with live entertainment, and Maine’s only gaming facility featuring 1000 slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Slots Bangor
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing