We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Stayed there on shopping trip to Bangor. Attached casino was main reason for staying at this hotel. Hotel was great, very clean and comfortable. Snack bar and buffet are only two eateries on the premises but were very good. An excellent Chinese resteraunt just across the street within walking distance. Staff were very friendly. Look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 367 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2011

went down in nov, stayed 2 nights, and it was very nice and very quiet,nice entertainment on the weekend,really good all you can eat buffet right in the hotel lots to choose from,great parking,would definiatly stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosfet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Recently in Maine visiting family decided to make it an overnight trip so that we could play the slots. Found it to be resonably priced and very clean. The staff was very friendly. Had the Epic breakfast buffet and found the food to be very good and priced well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CIndyT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

i absolutely loved our stay there the people were great and friendly. The hotel was beautiful and the service was excellent i could not ask for anything better.Me and my new husband planned to stay their for our mini honeymoon so we could do a little gambling as well...we had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The different things that are available to anyone is great for example they have a fitness room for their people when they stay which my husband and i enjoyed a bit. And they have easy access to food right downstairs where the slots are. Theres also a laundry room and business room available for people who do not own a computer. its just amazing there....

Room Tip: i didnt have much of a view but i wasnt interested in the view i was interested in the quality of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 599priscilla599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The location is just off the river about 8 miles from the airport. The room I had contained a king size bed with plenty of space to move about the room with a large bathroom.

I had a small problem checking in. This was not the fault of the hotel, but of a third party where I made the reservation. As soon as the manager came on duty, all was resolved within 1 hour.

Room Tip: Contains a casino, buffet, and a snack area for food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbrefhlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I am always concerned when I stay at a casino hotel, is it going to be over the top? Is it going to be super noisy? Not this hotel, my room was gorgeous and very appointed, and very clean. I will stay here again, next time Im in Bangor!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room, they are a bit more expensive but the view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveltheworldfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I admit it, I was staying here only because I needed a room on short notice and it was in a convient area. I figured I would suck it up for one night and live with the incovience. Much to my surprise the rooms were really nice. I stayed in a double queen room and it was huge, new, clean and tastefully decorated. I have stayed in much more expensive rooms that were not as nice(days before in fact). Ok, so the casino is a casino, depressing to me exiciting to others and filled with a lot of people with cats and wolves on their sweatshirts. There are not a lot of dining options, no overly polite person being too helpful in order to get a tip carting your bags about or other amenties but the parking is free(unheard of), indoors(Maine winters anyone) and plentiful(you have to have tried to park in NYC to appreciate that). Also, the beds were fantastic. My friend commented on how well she slept and even the pillows were great.Highly recommend this hotel, and the quality of room you get for the price is really astounding.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hulettdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
4.3 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel

Address: 500 Main St, Bangor, ME 04401-6845
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $131 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel offering seven stories of luxury and entertainment, perfect for business and leisure travel. 148 oversized rooms with king or two queen beds and 4 luxurious two room suites. All rooms include a complimentary full breakfast buffet and free parking in our parking garage. Amenities include 42” LCD flat screens, in-room movies, room service, fitness facility, and business center, buffet restaurant, lounge with live entertainment, and Maine’s only gaming facility featuring 1000 slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Slots Bangor
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing