We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay - we hope to go back many times.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
New Gloucester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay - we hope to go back many times.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

One of the best and cleanest hotels we have ever been too. The service was great as well as the Epic buffet. The casino was just right for us - not too big nor too small.
We always have a great time whenever we visit the casino. All attendents are friendly and helpful. We will go back to the Hollywood Slots as often as time allows us. We used to go to Foxwoods all the time but there is no comparison. We love the country setting.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glorious196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    109
    48
    17
    10
See reviews for
58
184
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houlton
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

Rooms are large and comfortable. Beds were wonderful. Flat screen tv and modern decore. Staff was polite and considerate. Can not wait to stay again. Enjoy a dinner buffet and some slots on the casino floor, then relax in your room but don't forget to check out the breakfast buffet. Delicious fresh food and selection for every one.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoultonCountygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anson, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

We enjoyed a night out. Everything was nice. There was so much to do there. We will go again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milklover19932000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixfield, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

have stayed here many times always great service and the food is always good
going back soon ---great week-end getaway

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frostysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houlton, Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

Great Hotel, VERY Friendly staff. clean and spacious rooms. Our room didn't have a frige in it, but they offered to put one in before we checked in. The only problem we had was the thermostat was broken. They couldn't fix it that night but offered to set the temp for us or move us to another room. The breakfast buffet was awesome and a great value with $5.00 off for getting their Hollywood Slots Players Card. We didn't try the dinner buffet. I would definitely stay again. Also got a great weekday rate from their Facebook page. They are a bit pricey on the weekends.....

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Webster_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

We have been here several times, and each time, have enjoyed our stay VERY much. The rooms are beautiful, the whole facility is very clean and the buffet is very good, especially for the price. The casino is pleasant, clean, and NON - SMOKING! We will definitely visit again - hopefully soon!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdoinham, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

Hotel very clean! Sleeping was a problem. Insulation in between the rooms and floors poor. Heard the guest below just talking till 0330. The guests next door sounded as if they were at the end of your bed when they were talking at 0630. 42 inch tv has few channels that are HD. 34 channels that they list are not all available. I don't think we will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2happy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
4.0 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
0.9 mi away
The Charles Inn
The Charles Inn
#20 of 26 in Bangor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel

Property: Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel
Address: 500 Main St, Bangor, ME 04401-6845
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel offering seven stories of luxury and entertainment, perfect for business and leisure travel. 148 oversized rooms with king or two queen beds and 4 luxurious two room suites. All rooms include a complimentary full breakfast buffet and free parking in our parking garage. Amenities include 42” LCD flat screens, in-room movies, room service, fitness facility, and business center, buffet restaurant, lounge with live entertainment, and Maine’s only gaming facility featuring 1000 slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Slots Bangor
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing