We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Chicken Nachos”

Sea Dog Brewing Company
Ranked #8 of 183 Restaurants in Bangor
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dover Foxcroft, Maine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Favorite Chicken Nachos”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just LOVE the chicken nachos. Things I've had on the rest of the menu were average. Some people may be turned off as the first thing guests see & hear is a 'bar scene' with a very loud echo-ing atmosphere. In fact, my parents hated it and turned around and walked. This is really the place to be, however, if you want a drink with friends to end the work week. A new entrance needs to be put in place, bar in the back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eating2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    185
    101
    36
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“disappointing food...”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Went here with the e=intention of having a fun night out with my husband. Instead what we got was a sticky, wobbly table in front of the server's entrance to the kitchen, a burger that was cooked poorly, a server that was obviously more interested in waiting on the table next to us with the 3 young women, and an atmosphere that made me feel self-conscious of myself. In the end, when my husband finally got our server's attention to take the rest of his burger home he was given a take out box that was dirty with black grease on it. Definitely won't be going back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank chexcentaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
190 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“An early dinner after a long day”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good food and friendly service. In the summer it would be fanatastic to sit outside and enjoy the fabulous view. Good selection on the menu and at reasonable prices. Waiter was very informative when we asked questions with regard to the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
245 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Clean and neat place”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Many choices on the menu. The food is average as is the beer but the place had a good vibe on it. The beer could have been colder for my taste. Nice large bar area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank v1960t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Only Go For Beer Forget The Food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our beer and wine and and dessert were delicious. Our haddock dinners were awful. Rice and vegetables were cold and the fish was frozen. You are on the coast of Maine and you serve frozen haddock....unbelievable! No salad and no bread with dinner... ridiculous! Only go if you are thirsty...forget the dinners.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 111coastal111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Dog Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Sea Dog Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing