We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salsa!”

Miguel's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 198 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Very good Chimichanga. You get the option of a number of fillings. I chose grilled chicken. It was very flavorful. I loved the salsa. It had a different flavor from most Mexican restaurants. The food was very good and high quality but slightly expensive for Mexican.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kordster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 307 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2018

Forced to spend the night in Bangor, we got a room at Bangor Inn and Suites (see my positive review). Walked down to Miquel's Mexican Restaurant. Great, friendly service. We had a one year old and they welcomed her and spoke to her everytime they came to the table. Cold beer, tasty margaritas and friendly service. Go there.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dan44588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Great staff, good food and inviting atmosphere. The staff helped us choose great menu items. Next door to Bangor Inn & Suites

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank karenvowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Very slow service. Our waiter was very nice and helpful. Not sure if the kitchen was understaffed or not. However, it took almost 25 minutes to receive our entrees. And the food was only mediocre.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

If you love fresh, Mexican food this is the place to go in Bangor. Their menu is always being updated with new dishes. Very fresh salads, homemade salsa and interesting vegetarian dishes abound.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank robertad591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miguel's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing