We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view is worth the price.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bailey Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bailey Island Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bailey Island
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The view is worth the price.”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This motel has a great view of the ocean. Just a great spot to unwind.
The room was clean with a couple of sofa chairs and a table.
You can walk to 2 restaurants, one abets the property.
Staff is helpful and friendly. The owner is part of the crew.
It was a perfect place for our last day in Maine.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Picaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Amazing! What a jewel. Laid back, great location. Hosts were the kindest folks I've ever met. Room was large, very clean. I stayed one night, but wanted to stay a few!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 4caseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

A great location, so relaxing to sit and soak in the sights of the ocean. Very pleasant people at the desk, and the room was clean and comfortable. Pretty landscaping, the best looking hotel on Bailey Island.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mainewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINCHESTER, MASS
Level Contributor
184 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

My wonderful wife and I have just returned from three wonderful nights at this motel. Enjoyed everything about it. Prices are reasonable. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Had our breakfast of coffee and their home made muffins down by the water and enjoyed the wonderful view of the islands in Casco Bay. Same for the evening only this time with a beer and a glass of wine. Staff is friendly and anxious to help in any way possible. Within walking distance of Cooks Restaurant which was great. Looking forward to a return visit very soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Flying in from Georgia and not really knowing to much about Maine, just randomly picked this little hotel and felt lucky in doing so. Great views, extremely well kept and clean rooms. The owner Chip (native of the Island) was very friendly and helpful to us determining where to explore while in Maine. He also makes a great breakfast muffin.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NorthGeorgiaGapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2008

I just got back from a 4 day visit to Maine, staying at the Bailey Island Motel. It was wonderful. The motel's brochure talks about the friendly staff and it is true.. I arrived late but Chip, the owner, came out to greet me and helped me figure out how to open the trunk of my rental car-not a simple thing with this particular model! The rooms are simple but well maintained and comfortable. The view is lovely and my favorite activity was to spend the morning sitting on the Adirondack chair, with my coffee and hot homemade muffin, watching the fishing boats and the ducklings. Sitting outside watching the sunset with a glass of wine was a close second. We had a few foggy, rainy days but even then the view had a special charm.

  • Liked — Beautiful views, wonderful staff
  • Disliked — Bathrooms small
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NancyinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2008

We hadn't been to Bailey Island for years and wanted to visit again. We checked online and liked what we saw, so we booked a long mid-May weekend at this motel. Upon our arrival, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel most welcome.

This is an older, smaller motel, only about 10 units, but the rooms are comfortable and clean. As a woman, I was grateful for decent lighting in the bathroom, something very few motels have.

At 7 a.m., there is coffee, orange juice and made-from-scratch warm blueberry muffins available in the lobby to take back to your room on a tray. They were absolutely delicious!

With the rising sun streaming in your window, this is a great way to start the day.

The grounds are beautiful. You can see the ocean in all directions from your window. There are lots of comfortable chairs on the lawn and the dock where you can spend hours relaxing and watching the sea.

I would recommend this motel to anyone who would like to enjoy a relaxing weekend close to the ocean.

  • Liked — Beautiful grounds and scenery - friendly staff
  • Disliked — Rooms slightly small
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank Heuchera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bailey Island
19.4 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
353 reviews
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
12.8 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Newagen Seaside Inn
Newagen Seaside Inn
#1 of 1 in Newagen
207 reviews
18.2 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
347 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sebasco Harbor Resort
Sebasco Harbor Resort
#1 of 1 in Sebasco Estates
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bailey Island Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bailey Island Motel

Property: Bailey Island Motel
Address: 24 Rte, Bailey Island, ME 04003-0004
Location: United States > Maine > Bailey Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bailey Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 Ocean View Rooms, Comfortable, Clean, Private Baths. Homemade Muffins, Juice, Coffee each Morning. Drive across the Historical Cribstone Bridge, eat at Famous Cook's Lobster House Restaurant, take a Noontime Cruise on the Island Romance Passenger Ferry. Visit Land's End Gift Shop. Close to Brunswick, Bath, Freeport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bailey Island Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing