We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good seafood”

Morse's Cribstone Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good seafood”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Fried clams cooked to perfection, not too much. Clams still juicy and tasty, not over cooked, rubbery and bland.Try the sweat potatoe fries - really good. Also great coleslaw.Really good flounder sandwich and onion rings.

Helpful?
Thank DAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    112
    18
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Whitman, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“"Don't pass this place up."”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Looks small from the street, but is much bigger inside . Great views .My fried haddock and sweet potato fries and wife's salad with grilled chicken ,fruit , and house made dressing were excellent. Strawberry-blue berry crisp was very good. Always very busy, which tells you how good it is.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dglong0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and views”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a delicious lunch, served by very friendly staff. The crabcakes I enjoyed were amazing and my husband loved his haddock sandwich. The cole slaw was some of the best we've eaten. This is a must do when you go to Bailey Island.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank redsox721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best seafood resaurant in Mid-Coast Maine”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have been frequenting Morse family restaurants in the Harpswell area for 18 years. The Morse's have operated at five different sites over that period and we have followed them to each without interruption. Regardless of the site, the product has been uniformly excellent and the customer service top notch. My personal favorite dish is their fried sea scallops while the rest of my family (three generations) has always favored the Fisherman's Platter. All three generations greatly favor the clam chowder. The Morse's present location at the Cribstone Bridge is small and quaint - and always crowded. The only drawback stems from the relatively small kitchen - the fare is always great but when the Grille is humming the wait for your order can be a bit long.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous View of Casco Bay!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This place is always busy, but it seriously has the best view for dining around. When you are in the main dining area you are literally over the water. Most of the time you have to wait to be seated, but you can get a drink at the bar and sit outside on the dock and watch the boats, seagulls, etc. When your done eating you can take a stroll across the worlds one and only Cribstone bridge! The food is wonderful too! I had lobster; they get it directly from their docks, so fresh and wondrous!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoreHacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morse's Cribstone Grill also viewed

 
Bailey Island, ME
 
Harpswell, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Morse's Cribstone Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing