We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not A Pleasant Experience”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #37 of 53 Restaurants in Zachary
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Mexican, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not A Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Service is terrible. Went with family to eat and drinks came at the same time the food did. Silverware wasn't on the table when food came out. Took almost 2 hours for a meal for 6 people. It was so bad the manager comp'd our meal. That was the only positive with the whole experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jkmyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    8
    9
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tried it again and.....still bad!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The family and I decided to give it another try since we do like Chili's and it is a convenient location, but.... still no better! It's really a shame that the owner cannot get this place improved any since there is a limited selection in Zachary and this is so convenient.

No clue how this place is still #13 is Zachary, it should be absolutely last place! Poor service, long wait for food, food is incorrect or cold when it comes out finally!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goldfish7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“WORST CHILI'S THERE IS”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have been to this Chili's under each and every mangement that they have had and it is always the same, bad service, wrong food orders, waits that are unheard of, slow service and dirty restaurant. I actually feel they would get mad if you cleaned anything there for them. The tables and menus actually feel sticky from the filty. If you order take out, check at the counter as 99 percent of the time they are wrong orders as well. I was actually burnt out on trying any Chili's after the bad service I constantly had in Zachary but my wife enticed me to try one in Baton Rouge. Total difference, like night and day. The one we went to in Baton Rouge, their servers actually acted like they enjoyed and appreciated their jobs. Their rest was clean and food was great. If the one in Zachary closes tomorrow, it would be to soon. Each manager tells you the same thing there when you ask why service is so bad, "I just took over and am trying to iron out the kinks". I think their iron is broke.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank duanec29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, La.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Run of the mill”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Average food, average service. We waited for almost 20 minutes during the weeknight, and then waited another 30 minutes for our food, which was bland-tasting.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sascoach2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the worst Chili's I have been too.”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Since its opening in Zachary we have tried it again and again always thinking surely by now they have gotten their act together and always to be let down horribly with their service. They need to get a real manager in there to shake that place up and get it straight. Poor, poor service and the food blah for how much you pay for it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goldfish7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing