We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Petfriendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Zachary Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Zachary
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Petfriendly!”
Reviewed February 16, 2009

I found this hotel when I needed a place to overnight with a 98-pound bloodhound. It is a bit out of the way, but not many hotels welcome large dogs, no matter how well-behaved.

Because they allow large dogs, I was prepared for something dodgy, but was totally surprised by how nice this hotel is. When I told the lady at the front desk my name, she remembered speaking to me on the telephone, shook my hand, and wanted to see the dog.

The room was excellent, large, and clean. The staff were totally friendly to me and my dog. I love this hotel!

  • Liked — I could overnight here with my dog.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Reiseberater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    35
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
39
20
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2008

I stayed here for a night and my family stayed two nights. I have stayed here in the past and I think that it is a much better option than the hotels in Baker.

The front desk staff can be a little up and down but they are always polite and helpful.

The breakfast is decent, and I see the staff eating it which is a good sign. Right? It does have a few hot options but it is mostly a continental breakfast. It was a little too cool to get in the pool, but we did hangout around the pool and it was very nice. No one bothered us which was great for all of us.

The rooms were a very good size. Each had a microwave and minifridge. I did not check to see if it had internet.

I saw the comment about the thin walls, but I did not really notice that. I think under $100 is about right for this hotel. Any more and you probably aren't getting a great deal.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank spicy_rev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2008

My family had 6 rooms booked for my parent's anniversary party.
We were very pleased with the rooms and with the service. Very friendly and helpful at the desk. Special thanks to Lee for working with us on the reservations.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nonni_poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2008

My family stayed in this hotel for one night during a family trip to LA to see family. The first thing that should have rang a bell in my head was that they had the three step policy for noise complaints posted on the front counter (they had made a nice sign explaining how on the third complaint that the police were going to escort you from the property). But I went ahead and stayed because this is the only hotel in Zachary and it looked nice and very clean.
We got to our room, which was very clean. My whole family (including 2 year old) went to sleep.
The walls were very thin that night for one room next to us AND the room above us. My wife and I joked about it, but in the end we did not get a good nights sleep. Thankfully our child is too young to even remotely notice or care what was going on.
Overall, it was a nice clean hotel with a very nice breakfast in the morning. But if you stay on a weekend night...it might not be the best if you want to sleep.

  • Liked — Free Breakfast
  • Disliked — Very Thin Walls!!!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ArmyFmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2007

I booked this hotel for my week long business trip to the LA area. This hotel was far greater than what I expected. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even offered me fresh baked cookies and an invitation to the open bar when I checked in. The room was nicely decorated and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — clean room, wonderful staff
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cassieh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2006

A nice hotel to stay that is close to many attractions. The rooms were very clean and the staff was helpful. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — The clean rooms and helpful staff members.
  • Stayed October 2006
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zachary
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Zachary
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North
16.2 mi away
Best Western St. Francisville Hotel
Best Western St. Francisville Ho...
#1 of 3 in Saint Francisville
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
340 reviews
13.1 mi away
Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Zachary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Zachary Inn

Property: Best Western Zachary Inn
Address: 4030 Highway 19, Zachary, LA 70791-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Zachary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Zachary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Zachary Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Zachary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zachary Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing