We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
276
20
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
20
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews louisiana cajun the owner bed and breakfast my husband and i romantic dinner southern hospitality wine room next morning avery island couples massage at home beautiful place get away girls trip each morning family and friends hidden gem
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 301 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Beautiful home. We were greeted at the door by Dodi who showed us our room then offered us a glass of wine. We settled in the fall sunshine by the pool and enjoyed some respite before heading out to dinner nearby at the Bon Temps Grill which was an excellent suggestion from Sandra, the owner.

Room tip: We were the only guests that night so I had the opportunity to peek in. All rooms looked lovely
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roscoeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraBooher, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

It was such a pleasure hosting you guys! Thanks so much for your review.

It you decide to come back, bring friends and take advantage of your return discounts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Best birthday get away for my husband and I. If you want to relax, get romantic, have some quiet time, and still be close enough to visit Lafayette, this is the perfect local get away. I usually like to go to Pensacola because it is about 3 hours away but so is the Cajun Mansion. The staff was exceptional. They were professional and personable without being stiff and formal. We enjoyed the romantic dinner in the wine room and every course was some of the best food I ever ate. Worth the money. That is a huge compliment coming from me as those who know me well will tell you I do some serious cooking. The breakfast was just as satisfying and would appeal to just about anyone, and there is a sweet and a savory plate. Plenty enough without being too full to enjoy the trips to the local tourists destinations. The bed was very comfortable. Lots of pillows. We stayed in the Lagniappe suite. We plan on returning.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thanks Maureen for your awesome review. We love catering to our guests and making everyone happy. We hope you'll return again one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

My daughter’s bridal shower was a time amongest the Cajun Masion never to be forgotten. I would recommend the Louisiana Cajun Mason to any group small or large who desire to spend an elegant time together in peace and harmony. Thank you for your unforgettable service, time and quality.

Room tip: The outstanding service by the Masion made our event most memorable.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monte337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

thank you for your kind words! I just knew the minute I met you that I would do whatever it took to make you and your daughter happy! I was willing to do whatever it took to put smiles on your faces and it looked like it was there!

Your event agenda was awesome and the sit down brunch was a very good choice. We hope you'll keep us in mind next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Staff was very nice but the water in the pool was freezing. I totally understand that it's winter. I just wish they had a heated pool so the kids could swim because other than a bonfire at night they had nothing to do during the day and got a bit bored. It was cute and well decorated, breakfast was a bit of a bummer especially since it was straight carbs and I was on a diet at the time. Just bagels and toast. Just wish there were more options. We did enjoy roast marshmallows over the fire. Lighting was great at night. Overall it was okay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trip641676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Hello Trip641676!

I am not sure who you are and when you glamped with us, but if the pool was cold it must of been recently. But I can't do anything with the weather! lol

The complimentary breakfast that comes with the glamping tents includes bagels, toast, coffee, orange juice, chocolate with the trimmings. All glampers are asked if they want to upgrade breakfast to the home made breakfast cooked in the bed and breakfast and you must of chose that you did not want the upgraded breakfast. I am so sorry!

So sorry the kids got bored; we did have board games around the glamping tent area. I guess they did not see those.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights for my bachelorette trip and loved it! Staff and owners were so friendly and accommodating and the food was wonderful!! Will be coming back soon. It’s such a beautiful place

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank tdw029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We love it when girls decide to come here to party and just hang out.

Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews