We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
274
20
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
20
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews louisiana cajun the owner bed and breakfast my husband and i romantic dinner southern hospitality wine room next morning couples massage avery island at home beautiful place get away girls trip each morning family and friends swamp tour
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 299 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We celebrated my daughter's 9th birthday the Cajun way! We had a wonderful time Glamping at the Cajun Mansion! This is the only way I would ever camp! Thanks for a great experience! I would recommend the Cajun Mansion for nights away, weddings, special events and glamping!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 133kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We love it when families come with the kids and they get to run around and be kids! We hope you guys will return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

What a great place to elope or have a wedding this is the place. She will work with you down to the last details. So many packages to choose from. Grounds and inside is beautiful. Grounds and inside perfect for pictures. She works with down to the last detail.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cajungal1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraBooher, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank you! It was a pleasure hosting your elopement! Blessings for many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

I recommend everyone stay here at least once. There are many add-ons and perks if you stay several days in a row that we didn't get to enjoy. I look forward to staying there again. The entire place was beautiful inside and out. The staff was very attentive to our needs!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X6360IEdaniell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

We hope you will consider us again if you are ever in the area! Thanks so much for your 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

This Bed and Breakfast is the perfect setting for someone visiting Cajunland. Perfect setting for any couple to just relax in a luxurious home with privacy and pampering. Mrs. Sandra will accommodate many wishes. She will schedule couple massages, private dinner with a most delicious Cajun meal. Complimentary Cajun breakfast. We celebrated our 34 th wedding Anniversary and we will remember this night for many years to come!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 505jodieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you so much! We thoroughly enjoyed having you guys and hope that we can do it again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

I can’t tell you how much we enjoyed our visit here. Before we even got here, we were already feeling welcomed because Sandra was only one text away for any questions we had. Upon arrival, that hospitality did not let up one bit.

My husband and I eloped here. We wanted to get married at this time for the benefits of our military careers, but didn’t have the time to plan something traditional with family and friends. We’re from Pennsylvania originally, but have been together in Louisiana for some time. We decided to make our experience a bit more special than just doing it at a courthouse which is when we stumbled across the LCM. Let me say- even being so far from home without family and friends to make our special day, this felt like home!

Basically, all we had to do was show up! The Justice of the Peace was provided with this package and witnesses were as well. Take a look at a few pictures I attached- my flowers (provided) were BEAUTIFUL. Sandra took AMAZING pictures for us and walked us through what to do for the ceremony.

I loved when we first arrived, the LCM and especially our room were breathtaking. The decor is very classy, but also fun. Sandra has great taste! Our room had calm music playing and after driving for 3 hours in the pouring rain, we felt a wave of relaxation. Before our ceremony, we had time to enjoy some wine and relax a little bit.

After our ceremony, we had the Romantic Dinner and let me tell ya, this was amazing. It was a private dinner with multiple courses. Great wine and amazing food. Our server, Theresa, was very personable and made our experience great. Very upbeat and checked on us often-without being overwhelming. We had some unique food that we enjoyed so much. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DOING THIS.

In the morning, we had breakfast delivered to us (I recommend this too!). It was warm and in the comfort of our room. Dodi, a housekeeper, delivered it. Such a sweet woman! She also was very personable.

If it was sunny, we would’ve loved to have explored the grounds more. They had a beautiful pool and outdoor kitchen area. There were little girls glamping and they sure sounded like they enjoyed it despite the rain! (The ‘lobby’ for lack of a better word was also super beautiful and comfortable, but we just loved our room so much!) We can’t wait to come back some time and do the BBQ dinner option. Sounds fun!

I highly recommend the Louisiana Cajun Mansion. The whole night was all about US. We didn’t have to worry about entertaining others and could just focus on each other. Also, I can’t explain how welcoming Sandra was. Everything was so organized. This place screams hospitality. It sure made our special day perfect.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Awe... Thank you Rachel for your kind words. It is a group effort when we make everyone feel special the minute they walk through the door! We love seeing couples smile when they stay with us and it makes everything worth while.

We hope you will remember us for your anniversary! Hope you enjoyed your pics!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews