We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
274
20
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
20
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews louisiana cajun the owner bed and breakfast my husband and i romantic dinner southern hospitality wine room next morning couples massage avery island at home beautiful place get away girls trip each morning family and friends swamp tour
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 299 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We really could not have found anywhere better to stay in Cajun Country - this B&B really lived up to its name in every way. Our room was so comfortable and well-appointed - everything was top end, and the artworks and decor around the mansion were just beautiful.
It made such a difference that we were offered a welcome drink on arrival both days we were there, and could also help ourselves to tea, coffee and soft drinks any time that we wanted.
The pool area was beautiful, and we had it to ourselves both of the times we used it. There were even pool towels for you to use, which was a nice touch.
In the evenings, after dining out at restaurants recommended by Sandra, we took a bottle of wine back to the B&B, and sat outside in the cabana beside the pool, just enjoying the southern warmth and quietness of it all.
Sandra was so helpful with local recommendations - we did several of the outings suggested in her itineraries (Tabasco & Avery Island, Jefferson Island and a Swamp Tour, and loved them all.
Couldn't be bettered! I just wish we'd stayed even longer than we did!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Jenny! You guys made the task of "hosting guests" a very easy job. It was a delight to always see your big smiles on your faces and your awesome personality. I have staff behind the scenes working through a punch list of things to make everyone feel special from the time they walk up to the front door till you walk out of it.

So happy to see that our guests are taking advantage of our link on our website labeled PLAN YOUR STAY and Day Trips and Suggested Restaurants in the binders on your bed! We hope you will return one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

For the most amazing romantic date, Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed and Breakfast is the place to stay. The owner and staff make sure every detail is handled with perfection. The romantic wine dinner is a must. Breakfast was fabulous too. There are many packages and extras you can add for a variety of prices, but I suggest the TURBO Date Night for the ultimate, romantic experience !

Room tip: The Lagniappe Room has a walk in shower.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank BrendaE1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you Brenda for your great review. We try our hardest to make everyone who steps foot in the B&b feel special. When our guests are celebrating a birthday or anniversary... We create an over the top experience for them; because its all about THEM and no one else.

Your husband seemed to enjoy every minute of his Romantic Date Night for his birthday; even his massage! It was his first. We hope you will consider us again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Thank for sharing your beautiful home! We enjoyed the visit and storytelling!! The Lagniappe Suite was beautiful and perfect for our stay! Breakfast was delicious and your staff was so gracious!! Look forward to our next stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Thank you Allison! I really enjoyed visiting with you guys and learning that we were distant cousins! I love telling my cajun stories especially to Cajuns! I love seeing their eyes when they realize they shared the same experiences.

I hope your getaway was everything you expected AND MORE. We like to make the experience more than expected actually!

We hope you will be back soon and you win nexts months free giveaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

I can’t say enough about this B&B. The mansion is beautifully decorated, the hospitality outstanding and the food incredible. This was our 2nd time staying at this B&B. You WON’T be disappointed. We had the turbo date night and we were served a romantic dinner in their wine room and breakfast in bed.

Room tip: Suites are beautiful you won’t disappointed
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ljrascoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thanks Lana for leaving your great review! We love it when our guests come back for the second time. But most of all, you guys are such awesome people, we wanted to make sure everything in your Turbo Date night was executed without a hitch!

Hope you enjoyed your chocolate covered strawberries, Champagne, Rose Petals on the Bed, Your couples massages, The Romantic Dinner in the Wine Room and YOUR ROMANTIC BREAKFAST IN BED! If all of this didn't SCREAM Romance, I am not sure would.

We hope you will tell your friends and return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Louisiana Cajun mansion was wonderful. Beautiful home and surroundings, awesome hosts, room was perfect. Just like being st home. Breakfast was fabulous. Hospitality was wonderful. I would go back here in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DebraBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Thank you Debra for your great review! We enjoyed having you guys stay with us and we hope you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews