We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
274
20
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
20
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews louisiana cajun the owner bed and breakfast my husband and i romantic dinner southern hospitality wine room next morning couples massage avery island at home beautiful place get away girls trip each morning family and friends swamp tour
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 299 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Being from the south I can attest , this is genuine hospitality. Sandra and her staff communicate perfectly , extremely polite and professional. We felt comfortable the minute we walked thru the door. House is beautiful, comfortable, and very clean. Staff will go ‘ above and beyond ‘ to ensure your stay is special and memorable. Warning . Bring your appetite ! Food was exceptional ! And plenty of it ! Thank you Sandra and staff for everything ! We will be back soon ! J. Vidrine / Destrehan , La.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Thank You John! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your wife for a couple of days on your Romantic Getaway! We love seeing the smiles on your faces and enjoyed seeing you guys finally relaxing. We hope we are on task with everything you expected AND MORE.

We hope you will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

None: The place was beautiful and the owners are wonderful people. I suppose most folks impression of a plantation mansion (from pictures of others many decades old) were the same as mine, but no regrets. The place was wonderful and the accomodations great.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RussDubrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

We were excited to host you and Andrea; even though it was only one night, it was still so nice meeting you guys. We hope you will be back next time you are in Bayou World!

Thanks for leaving a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

This is such a gem! Beautiful home! Warm, Southern hospitality! Attention to detail. Delicious authentic Cajun breakfasts! Very comfortable guest rooms. Such a great place to relax or to stay at while you enjoy all there is to do in the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SWolfford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

We love it when people enjoy the B&B, the pool, and especially enjoy our Cajun Breakfasts! We serve a different home-made Cajun Breakfast each day. No one ever leave hungry from The Mansion. Just because the B&B is FANCY, doesn't mean the food is; in fact the breakfast is 100% Cajun. Even the stories that go with the Breakfast is Cajun....

We are in the heart of Cajun Country and conveniently located in the middle; guests use our facility as a base when traveling here. You can literally be here for a week and still have things to do. Glad to see that you took advantage of the binder on your bed and the Link on our website labeled "Plan Your Stay". These are both filled with places to see, where to go to hear good Cajun Music and of course.... Were are the BEST CAJUN RESTAURANTS. Many say... I want to go where the locals go and that's just what I provide my guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

We celebrated our Anniversary here and it was great relaxing weekend getaway from the hustle bustle life of everyday. I would highly suggest that if you are looking for a peaceful place to stay that you consider this bed and breakfast. The staff was here to help us plan our day trips and you just can’t beat the huge breakfast that they serve every morning.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcpowell91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

We were excited about hosting you and Mindy for your anniversary and we hope you will be back one day when you are in the area.

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving a review. It's how we earn our business and how we monitor how we are doing. We are able to make quick adjustments when we need to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

The staff made us really feel at home, provided very nice service and best of all a wonderful dinner. The setting in a beautiful house in a great garden couldn't´t be better. We should really have stayed more than one night!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arcobakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Owner at Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thank you! It was a pleasure meeting and hosting you and your family! We loved seeing you guys hanging out at the pool and enjoy yourself instead of getting in your car and driving the day you were scheduled to leave. That tells us you did not want to leave! Lol

We hope you will return if you are ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews