We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was pleasantly surprised!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winnsboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

The hotel has been newly renovated, so the room was fresh and clean with new furniture and appliances. The pool also looked REALLY nice, but unfortunately we didnt get to go swimming. (We were going to stay at another hotel down the road, but came to BW after we realized that it was actually IN the town, and the other one was not. It was nice to have people around us and to be able to go a 5 minute drive to Walmart and local diners.)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    6
    9
    8
See reviews for
17
6
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

This hotel has been remodeled and should be a great place to stay. When I arrived, my room was ready. Unfortunately, after it had been cleaned someone used the toilet, used a towel and laid in the bed. I arrived at 8:30 pm and was not able to use the shower until 10:30 P.M. because I had to wait for housekeeping to come back to the hotel and clean my room. The housekeeper smoothed the comforter and the assistant manager told me the nastiness in the toilet was just rust. I had already flushed the toilet before he came to my room to inspect it. I was not going to leave a bad review until I got a nasty note from the manager telling me that everyone else loves the new mattresses. HUH????? When the smart alex kid changed the sheets, he wanted to know if they were white enough for me. Very rude people. And clearly not in the right business if they dont know that NOBODY WANTS TO SLEEP ON SHEETS THAT HAVE ALREADY BEEN USED. The next morning the manager told me that she was not really concerned because the problem had been fixed. These people are just plain rude and arrogant. The hotel has just been remodeled and the rooms already have mold growing on the ceilings.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinglady101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winnsboro hotels

new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

yes i read the other reviews it was nothing like the reviews the rooms was nice updated flat screen tvs everyone was very nice at check in and check out they even gave me a late check out time everything was just great

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacey12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2008

I was staying here once a year for the last 6-7 years, as I do some business in town for a few days each Oct/Nov. It IS run down, but ok. The rooms aren't attractive, but everything functions. I agree with previous comments... bathrooms are a bit grungy, furniture worn down, certainly not a classy place at all. However, it's convenient to town and airport. The folks who run it are very friendly and helpful, and have always honored my reservations, even when calling and being forced to cancel my reservation due to unexpected circumstances. Last month, was told the entire facility had flooding, so it was closed for an extended period... am not sure if it's reopened yet. Perhaps this was the makeover it needed. Overall, if someone is seeking amenities and luxuries "a la Residence Inn or Hampton", this aint the place to stay. However, it's shelter and convenient. Staying at the other facility some miles south of town is about the same, altho in a bit better condition. Have never stayed at the Embers.
Sad to see Winnsboro businesses slowly closing...seemed like more and more empty business, closed signs, empty buildings.

  • Liked — convenience to town/airport (for business only)
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ermed5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas,texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel several times, but this stay I notice that
the maintance was awful! The shower area was cake with mildew and some other crude, and even with the air conditioner
running full force, the room had an unpleasant order.

The staff was very helpful and kind as usual, I just think it is time
for a remodel or just upgrading. There are not many hotel/motels in Winnsboro, so you are at the mercy to stay there
for the convience.

This last stay prove to be very uncomfortable, so the next time I
am in the area, I probadly will make the commute to Monroe.

B. Johnson

  • Liked — convience to where I was visiting
  • Disliked — it was not clean
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bjohnson_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnsboro
21.2 mi away
Days Inn Rayville
Days Inn Rayville
#1 of 2 in Rayville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
23.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Delhi Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 4198 Front Street, Winnsboro, LA 71295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Winnsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winnsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Americas Best Value Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Winnsboro offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Have lunch or dinner and unwind at our on-site restaurant, San Marcos Mexican Restaurant. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool, open from June to September. Our guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, and clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located on Front Street, and are near attractions such as Big Lake State Wildlife Management Area, Poverty Point Reservoir State Park and Schepis Museum. Americas Best Value Inn Winnsboro is your best choice within the parish seat of Franklin Parish of Louisiana. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, vacation, sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Baton Rouge or Monroe. At Americas Best Value Inn Winnsboro our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Winnsboro, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winnsboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing