We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat outside Edinburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priory Lodge Guest House
Reviewed July 23, 2007

This fantastic guesthouse in South Queensferry, on the outskirts of Edinburgh, is a real find.

My wife and I stayed there from a Friday to a Sunday in July 2007, in a double room. The cost was £70 per room per night, and included breakfast.

The room was large and very comfortable, with even more amenities than you would expect in an hotel. The bathroom was quite small, but not cramped.

Access is not restricted, and each guest’s room key also opens the front door.

Breakfast was served in a very traditionally decorated dining room on the ground floor. You must have you order placed on the form before 10:30pm the previous evening. We went for the ‘full Scottish’ breakfast each day, and it was first class.

Whilst each guest room has a TV, there is also a Guest Lounge, with TV, laptop, library and board games. The whole building is wi-fi enabled.

Special mention must also be given to the proprietors, who are justifiably very proud of Priory Lodge. Their many awards are displayed in the reception.

There is a bus stop outside the front gate, and a single into the city of Edinburgh costs £2.00 and takes 30 minutes. A one-way cab trip costs approximately £18.00 and takes 20 minutes. These prices and times are similar for the trip to Edinburgh Airport.

I recommend this property highly.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank luckystrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 187 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laure p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Heike1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Fa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im ersten Stock des "Neubaus" sind ruhiger, da man niemanden über sich hat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonym61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary7065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Queensferry hotels
0 mi away
Orocco Pier
Orocco Pier
#3 of 4 in South Queensferry
697 reviews
0 mi away
The Staghead Hotel
The Staghead Hotel
#4 of 4 in South Queensferry
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, South Queensferry
Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Sou...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ravenous Beastie
Ravenous Beastie
#3 of 4 in South Queensferry
102 reviews
2.7 mi away
Parkhead House
Parkhead House
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priory Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priory Lodge Guest House

Address: 8 The Loan, South Queensferry, Edinburgh EH30 9NS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > South Queensferry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in South Queensferry
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing