We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best experience in a B and B.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priory Lodge Guest House
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This place that is so convenient for Edinburgh airport is just wonderful. Everything that you could possibly need for an overnight stay is provided in spades. This includes friendliness, cleanliness and a beautiful breakfast. Not just your run of the mill breakfast either. I had porridge with a liqueur followed by smoked salmon with scrambled eggs which was excellently cooked. My partner had pancake, maple syrup and bacon. I have recommended Priory Lodge to countless numbers of friends and family. I wish the owners all the very best because they thoroughly deserve it. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 187 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nothing to add to recent previous great reviews.
So enjoyable after just about every other UK location & service attitude we have experienced in the last few weeks. Excellent breakfasts & very clean comfortable rooms with everything taken care of by folks who care.
Things like every manner of toiletries, powder, shampoo etc. dressing gowns, iron & ironing board....seems no limit to detail.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artificer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A beautiful old house right in the middle of South Queensferry and right between the two amazing Bridges over the Firth of fourth. The owners were delightful, very friendly and conjured up a delicious breakfast in the morning.

I cannot fault this place and will definitely return.

Thank you for our lovely stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jubilee room with a four poster bed... Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunray7580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Located in the centre of the historic village of South Queensferry, this terrific B&B is also within 30 minutes of the centre of Edinburgh, either by bus from directly outside the front door or by train from the nearby Dalmeny station. There are number of top class restaurants in the village itself, many with fine seafront views directly overlooking the two bridges. The owners looked after us really well, the rooms were well equipped and the breakfasts were delish. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achiltibuie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

For a guest house there are lots of nice touches here, like bathrobes, cotton buds, manicure sets. The owners give you free access to use the kitchen. Loads of parking, pleasant sitting out areas. Rooms are well planned, clean and cosy. Would definitely recoomend to others or stay again myself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradfordLadyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Everything about this b&b is great. The owners are very helpful and have provided lots of little extras in the rooms as well as an information book that answers questions about local transport, attractions and the local area. Everything is in the right place as well. A lot of thought has been put into the comfort and needs of the guests. Breakfast has a very good selection of foods and portions were very generous. The rooms were a good size with comfortable beds, a fridge, iron, ironing board, drying rack, clock radio, cd, tv,good lighting, desk with chair, internet that is fast, heaters, extra bathroom vanity products and a good shower. There is a supermarket across the rd and many good restaurants a very short walk away. We caught the bus to Edinburgh from just outside and it was an enjoyable short trip to the city. Only problem is that we are only staying 2 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We decided to visit the Fringe but wanted to stay slightly out of Edinburgh, the Priory is a excellent B n B with the hosts doing the right thing.

Well equipped and comfortable bedrooms, full and varied breakfast, helpful and generous hosts, the property is perfectly positioned for the bus journey into Edinburgh bus stop just outside the front door.

Queensferry is a lovely village with a good selection of restaurants and a supermarket just across the road if needed.

Would I recommend that you stay YES undoubtedly!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Blobs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Queensferry hotels
0 mi away
Orocco Pier
Orocco Pier
#3 of 4 in South Queensferry
686 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,016 reviews
0.5 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, South Queensferry
Innkeeper's Lodge Edinburgh, Sou...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Parkhead House
Parkhead House
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
84 reviews
0 mi away
Ravenous Beastie
Ravenous Beastie
#3 of 4 in South Queensferry
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priory Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priory Lodge Guest House

Address: 8 The Loan, South Queensferry, Edinburgh EH30 9NS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > South Queensferry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in South Queensferry
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing