We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dakota Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
The Staghead Hotel(South Queensferry)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Orocco Pier(South Queensferry)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel(South Queensferry)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$186
$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,114)
Filter reviews
2,114 results
Traveler rating
1,255
616
158
57
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,255
616
158
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack boxforth road bridgeretail parkstylish hotelclose to the airportexecutive roomreception stafffantastic hotelone night stayan overnight stayreception areacooked breakfastcomfy bedfantastic staycity centrequeensferrytesco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 2,114 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Hotel has style and no frills. Clean and comfortable. Be warned - food and bev is closed by 9:30 PM and no room service, so if you arrive late you will need to walk to a gas station across several highways for a sandwich or snack. Not all of the staff on the front desk are helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EB502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the second time taking our parents with us. From the moment we arrived we were met with friendly cheerful professional staff who kindly faxed a document for me for no charge. They arranged drinks while our room was being services as we were a bit early and although we ate out with family for dinner, we stayed in the bar from 9pm till well after 12 midnight and we were still served drinks with no trouble at all. Lovely staff. Great rooms. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here as part of a family wedding at nearby hopetoun house, but we were disappointed with the overall stay. When we arrived, reception first of all said that they didn't have a note of our booking, but they did eventually find it. Our actual room was very nice and so too was the bar area. However, the cooked breakfast in the morning was very disappointing and when we checked out we were initially going to be charged for dinner the previous night in the hotel, which we hadn't had because we had been at the wedding, but this was eventually removed from our bill. Overall we found the hotel quite disappointing for the price we paid.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Every year we book to stay at the Dakota for valentines day. From start to finish the staff are so totally attentive nice and friendly..professional from start to finish .cant thank them enough..the meal was one of the best I have ever hard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Briansivess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

After a tough week at work my hubby & I decided to head a few miles along the road for the Friday at Dakota deal. What a great idea that turned out to be! £119 got us bed, breakfast, £20 each towards dinner plus a cocktail each. Very relaxing, amazing food, lovely ambience. Have stayed before with no complaints but only slight fault this time was used soap & opened shampoo & shower gel bottles left in the shower plus a number of hairs dotted around the bathroom floor. Basically clean but not quite finished off. We're regulars at the Dakota so let reception know as we know the standard is usually very high. They gave us a discount for some drinks we'd had so we were happy with that. We will be back, it hasn't put us off.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews