We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location for edinburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

very clean and tidy, staff will go out of their way to help you nothing was too much trouble and easy access to edinburgh city centre on train with only 2 stops, station 2 mins walk accross road.restaurant next door very good with plenty of choice on the menu, breakfasts excellent

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Steve B

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with at South Queensferry. The team are most delighted that you felt they exceeded themselfs for you.

The Brewers Fayre menu does have a great choice and certainly is value for money. Also the premier breakfast is a great way to start your day.

We look forwrad to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
PITL Edinburgh South Queensferry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 475 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Would highly recommend a stay had no problems will deffinatly stay again, staff very accommodateing, rooms extremely clean, I always recommend premier inn to friends & family, great value for money, my family will be booking again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Sarah A

Myself and the team are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us South Queensferry.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
PITL Edinburgh Queensferry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a 4 night stay here at the beginning of October, the room was fine and staff extremely friendly BUT the noise element from inside was HORRENDOUS, you can hear every bit of traffic, and every movement and noise from doors closing. We were unlucky enough to be disturbed, 11.45PM. 12.30AM, 01.10AM and again at 2.30AM, by rowdy and thoughtless guests of the Inn, I would never stay here again. When I mentioned it to the receptionist on our departure all I got for an answer was We have no control over our guests!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Cathy C,

I was most dissapointed to read that you experienced problems throughout your stay. Here at Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure that we make every guest feel brilliant through a great nights sleep and the team are very disappointed that on this occasion we have not delivered that promise.

I would appreciate it if you could get in touch with myself to discuss this matter further.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
PITL Edinburgh South Queensferry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Another last minute call but you know exactly what you are getting a good quality room at a reasonable price with a good nights sleep. Staff pleasant and helpful room clean and tidy in standard Inn colours so you know wht your getting. There is the usual eatery connected to the premises and there is a McDonalds and M+S food handy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAl1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear BigAl1050,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Premier Inn Edinburgh South Queensferry.

The hotel is in a great location with lots of choice for places too eat.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Steph Sneddon
PITL Edinburgh South Queensferry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were only at the hotel for one night and had a decent enough stay. Had a call from the hotel earlier in the day to find out what time we were arriving, but we didn't know as we were taking our time heading to Edinburgh. Although mentioned we didn't know the time, was still asked if we wanted to book a table at the restaurant. As at that time, we didn't know what time, we may gave decided to stop en route. Have stayed at a few Premier Inns but have never received such a call before hand. The sceptic in me wonders if this was due to hotel being full and the hotel looking to book my room out again.

Anyway, we checked in without issue and did book a table, which to be honest wasn't necessary as the restaurant wasn't busy. We were handed our keys but no mention made what each key was for.

The room was clean and spacious. No view but while the window was open, it was quite noisy. Bed was comfortable, but the temperature was not. I admit I did toss and turn during the night, much because of the heat, but also due to currently having a arm in plaster. Did mention the heat when we checked out, only to be told that it was a clammy night.

Found this hotel to be ideal for one night. Never had the breakfast as normally just have cereal, so not worth spending the money.

And tip for anyone staying, if you need to withdraw cash, the machine in the restaurant charge for this, it there is an ATM at the BP petrol station which does not charge to access your own money :)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank F00tballFan1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear F00Tballfan1903,

I was sorry to hear that you did'nt fully enjoy your stay with us here at Premier Inn Edinburgh South Queensferry. The team always strive to make every guest feel brilliant through a great nights sleep and on this occasion we are dissapointed that we have not.

We always contact our guests prior to arrivial to confirm reservation and offer to book a table in the attached Brewers Fayre as most nights they are very busy and we try too avoid our guests having too wait for a table.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I hope we will welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Steph Sneddon

PITL Edinburgh South Queensferry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

They do their thing and they do it well.

Car parking was somewhat random, but thats down to the guests skills not the hotel layout.
Great welcome, fast check in... Strange buzzer in lift sounded like I was being piped aboard! :D

External appearance better than some Premiers, bins not full / overflowing and not awash with cigarette ends so thats a plus.

Rooms good sized,standard Premier inn decoration, scrupulously clean and well presented.

Bed and pillows to die for, hit those and you're gone.

McDonalds next door, garage and shop next to that.

Busy road nearby, but most of them have those.

Overall well sited, well up to expectations, and a hotel I will happily stay at again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Blueman R,

I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at the Premier Inn South Queensferry. Our team take great pride in keeping our site in good condition and its nice to know you where happy with the appearance.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the furture.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
PITL Edinburgh South Queensferry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here overnight recently as we were attending an evening wedding reception in South Queensferry. On our arrival, the reception staff made us very welcome and check-in was a breeze. There is a bit of an issue with bad signage to let you know where the hotel entrance is, but that’s down to West Lothian Council and not the Premier Inn. The car park was busy, but we were able to find a space before going back out for the afternoon.

On coming back to the hotel the car park was still busy, but we obtained a space easily, and we decided to have a bite to eat at the Brewer’s Fayre which is built on to the hotel. You can either walk along the outside pathway to the restaurant, or there is a connecting internal door with the hotel which you access by way of a key on the keyring belonging to the room. This key also unlocks the main entrance door if you intend to come back to the hotel after 11 p.m., although there is also a night porter on duty. Our meal was very nice and, because it was prior to 6.30 p.m., we were able to take advantage of the ‘two meals for £10’ offer. As we required a taxi to take us into South Queensferry itself, the staff very kindly arranged this for us.

On arriving back to the hotel well after 11 p.m., there were no issues in gaining access

As promised by the hotel, we had a good night’s sleep and we went back to the Brewer’s Faye for breakfast (or there’s a McDonalds nearby if that is your preference). Our breakfast was tasty and well cooked and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

The bedrooms are very basic, but do have tea/coffee making facilities, some storage areas, a TV and a hairdryer. There are dispensers for shower/shampoo within the shower (ours was an over bath shower) and hand gel at the hand basin. It was clean and comfortable and perfectly adequate for an overnight stay.

There's also a petrol station here if you need your vehicle topped up with fuel for any onward journey you might be making.

I would certainly stay here again if we were attending any sort of function in South Queensferry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph S, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Marlscat

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Premier Inn South Queensferry. We are working to try and resolve the issue with the signage for the hotel but i am glad you managed to find us.
The offer's in the attached Brewer's Fayre are superb and its great that you where able to take advantage of this.

We hope you enjoyed your wedding that you where attending and look forwrad too welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Steph Sneddon
PITL Edinburgh South Queensferry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Queensferry
4.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
0.3 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,958 reviews
12.5 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh - Queensferry Crossing
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh -...
#1 of 1 in North Queensferry
816 reviews
10.1 mi away
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
10.8 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel

Address: Queens Crossing Builyeon Road, South Queensferry, Edinburgh EH30 9YJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > South Queensferry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in South Queensferry
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within the picturesque town of South Queensferry, just minutes from the iconic Forth Road Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel Edinburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing