We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westwego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jackson, Ohio
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice clean place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here before our cruise because the rates were much better than those closer to the port, plus they allowed us to leave our vehicle parked there all week. We did have to pay a cab to and from the port both times, but this was still cheaper than parking at the port. This hotel was very clean; beds were comfortable and pillows were nice. The hotel desk staff was extremely pleasant. Breakfast was a big bonus as they had so much to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itraveldou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks you ltraveldou for providing such a wonderful review for our cruising guests. Although you are not the first "cruiser" to stay with us, I think that your honest review will be reviewed by many and maybe a determining factor on whether or not our future guests will stay with us, so thank you for that.

I'm delighted to hear that with 62 Trip Advisor contributions that your experience with us remained on the top of your list, I think it's safe to say you enjoyed your stay with us...and you’re Hot Breakfast on the Bayou.
I will say, sometimes we do struggle to keep up when it's busy but that's also because it's so popular and we are working harder on maintaining the flow of food when we are at full capacity. It is certainly an industry leading breakfast that none of our competitors offer and we're proud to have for our guests, we're glad you enjoyed it.

We can't wait to see you back for your next cruise out of the Port of New Orleans.

Thanks for being our guest,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    103
    28
    11
    8
See reviews for
127
79
10
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
little rock, ar
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great place. I bring my crew into town to work and we always stay here. Great staff and good rooms. I visited on pleasure this time and brought my wife. I've never, in 25 years, taken her to a place where I stay with the crew. it is that good. I can stay at the finest hotels in town, and I choose to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank towerdog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Towerdog3, you are our 2nd "Framily member" to come back and write us a follow up review. This is getting fun! I'm so sorry I missed you this trip I would have loved to meet your wife.

We always love it when your framily members bring their wives to meet their extended hotel framlies. We have to compare notes and make sure we get the details downright such as how many pillows you like on the bed, where to keep your shoes and things of that nature...just kidding but it does say a lot that you brought the misses to see us.

I do hope she enjoyed her stay with us as much as you do each and every time you're with us.

Thanks again Towerdog3 and I know we'll see you back in 2014!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed from Dec. 27-31,2013...and I enjoyed this place. Hidden jewel, friendly front desk staff and breakfast....the greatest. I can't remember the lady's name...but her breakfast was on point every morning..It's what woke me up daily. REALLY nice not to far from New Orleans...comfortable beds, not noisy and room was always attended to. I will be staying here again.. and I HIGHLY recommend this property

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank blak_bam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Well I guess we won't be a hidden Jewel anymore Blak_bam, you just let the secret out, now everyone is going to know how great we are!

Seriously, thank you for being our guest and sharing your last days of 2013 with us. I'm not going to lie, Ms. Mammie has been throwing it down in the breakfast for years and let me tell you over this past year she's turned up the heat. For this reason another awesome guest called her a “top notch chef”, although she dismays the claim I still think she might be sporting a chef coat and hat in the near future. She's a shining star of our team and a very important one to get our "framily member's days off to a great start so I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your Breakfast on the Bayou experience and your overall experience with us.

Now we expect to see you back at least once in 2014 or let’s just make it a New Years tradition, same place same time?

We'll see you soon blak_bam,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carltonowen
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

What a charmer. Rooms are clean and staff, all of them bar none, were great. Lot's of smiles and questions about how the stay was going. Breakfast is as better than all of the hotels we have stayed in New Orleans. Only minutes from the French Quarter and well worth the drive based on the savings. Just a short travel to river road for the plantations or I-10. Don't be fooled by the rest stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carltonowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
I truly was blown away by your kind words and positive review Carltonowen and thank you for creating our new slogan!

Our team works hard each and every day to create a clean and positive experience for all of our future "framily members" and I just can't say how nice it is to hear the wonderful comments or more importantly the feeling it gives me to share these wonderful reviews like yours to our team.

Thank you and for keeping us inspired to continue to be the best...and so others don't be fooled by the rest...I love it!

Christopher

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked for 2 nights after a cruise out of New Orleans because we had read good reviews on Trip Advisor about this hotel. Everything we had read was true! This place was great!!! The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The rooms were fresh and clean and the beds VERY comfortable. I have never stayed in a hotel and had a better experience than this one. Hands down - this is the place to stay! We are already planning a trip in the near future for New Orleans and we will definitly stay here again. This is my new favorite place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Well Eric T, you have found the wonderful power of Trip Advisor as wonderful as it is. It keeps our team on our toes and reminds us of our goal of providing an enjoyable experience while in the Greater New Orleans Area.

Thank you for sharing your great experience with our “framily members” and relying on to them our consistency, it means nothing to have such great reviews if future guests don't experience the same great experience, so thank you.

I'm also happy to hear that you were cruising, it's a large piece of the New Orleans Tourism Market and I'm delighted you chose to stay with us. I hope you left your car with us and didn't have to pay for the daily parking at the port...just a taxi to and from, yet another perk of being our guest:)

We can't wait to see you back Eric and welcome to the "Framily"!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel is super clean and they are so focused on making sure you have the best stay!! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel experience while traveling to the Greater New Orleans area . Location is great with easy access to downtown New Orleans. It is safe and clean and the staff is amazing!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for being our guest Ms. Beverly B! Oh behalf of my team, we can't thank you enough for saying such GREAT things!

We're not perfect but we understand or try to understand what our guests want and need when away from home and we're committed to being a clean and affordable "home away from home" in that respect and willing to go the extra mile to ensure a wonderful experience.

Welcome to the "Framily", we can't wait to see you again in 2014!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Wonderful experience! Staff was very hospitable and extremely helpful. The desk clerk provided us with directions and a map of the areas we needed to get to. Hotel was very clean and very well decorated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you Ms. Paula B for your glowing review. I can't tell you how happy I am to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and I'm sure our future guests appreciate your review too!

It was a pleasure having your with us, and I'm glad we were able to help you get around the city.

Happy New Year,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westwego
Comfort Inn Marrero
#2 of 3 in Marrero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Express Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Westwego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
Address: 9008 Westbank Expy, Westwego, LA 70094-3734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Westwego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westwego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn where our guests find a quiet alternative to the busy city hustle and bustle. Located on the Westbank of New Orleans in quaint Westwego, Louisiana, this newly renovated hotel is just within minutes of your New Orleans area destination.The BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn features 67 newly renovated spaciously-appointed guest rooms each complete with 32” flat screen Samsung Televisions, pillow top mattresses, upgraded bedding, microwave, refrigerator, premier cable television channels featuring HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our guests get a great start to their day by enjoying their freshly prepared complimentary full hot “Breakfast on the Bayou” served each and every morning. Our sparkling outdoor salt water swimming pool is the perfect place to catch the southern sun or just to wind down and relax. To keep our guests feeling great and connected, our fitness studio and business center are available 24 hours a day. After a long day of shopping or meetings our guests enjoy our weekday Evening Lagniappe Huere, providing complimentary drinks, snacks and conversation, just enough to get your ready to take on tomorrow. Make it a point to join us for Margarita Monday and Wine & Cheese Wednesdays.Our guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn are less than nine miles from the many New Orleans area attractions including the Historic Vieux Carré (French Quarter), the Louisiana Children's Museum, Audubon Nature Institute featuring the Zoo, Butterfly Garden/Insectarium and Entergy IMAX Theater. Loyola University, Tulane, Xavier and LSU University campuses are just a short drive away. Enjoy the convenience of being the closest hotel to the TCP Golf Course of Louisiana, home of the Zurich Classic, and NOLA Motorsports Park, the south’s most talked about new attraction featuring the largest go kart track in the United States, both just 4 minutes from the hotel.Come stay on the bayou and experience the BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn. Our friendly team is awaiting your arrival and ready to provide you with the warmest hotel experience. You’ve tried the rest now try the Best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bayou Hotel Westwego
Best Western Westwego
Westwego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing