We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise Group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bayou Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westwego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auburn, United States
2 reviews
“Cruise Group”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Clean, comfortable, good breakfast. No close coffee shops, etc. Need rental car to get around. Hotel manager worked with our group and gave us good rate. Staff was helpful in guiding us to things to see in New Orleans and where good local food was.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thanks Mr. Dan! We were happy to have you with us prior to your cruise and I’m even happier to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and your time in New Orleans. As you mentioned, we don't have any coffee shops and you do need a rental car to get around but we're kind of like the "secret" part of the Greater New Orleans area that hasn't got out yet but once it does we know the development will spread like rapid fire. In just five minutes you have all the coffee you need or just a few steps to our 24 hour cup of joy.

Thanks again and we'll see you on your next cruise.

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    109
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
134
83
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Just wanted to find a place close to the Duck Commander store and turned out to be a very nice, comfortable and clean hotel. Service was good and all the expected stuff was up to par or better. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 06wingrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Very satisfied with every aspect of our hotel stay. Great hot breakfast, clean/neat rooms, within 5 miles approximately of several area restaurants, great and helpful staff, no problems. It would be nice if they accepted pets though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie & Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thanks Chris and Debbie for your thoughtful review and I'm happy to hear that our team was able to provide you with a comfortable and problem free experience. You are actually the first guest to mention pets, and as an avid pet lover myself, sometimes I miss not opening our doors to our friendly four legged travelers. After our interior renovation last year that we finished this year we went smoke free and pet free, but thank you for mentioning it, things can always change.

Happy Holidays,

We'll see you next time!

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calexico, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Excellent hotel and staff. The overnight experience is still memorable. Check in and check out were great; the room and bed were excellent, pillars were soft, TV, WOW! Very convenient microwave and refrigerator. I will definitely stay there again if I am in the area. A four star experience from a four star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thanks Mr. James! I'm happy to hear we delivered and met your expectations. Come on back and maybe we'll send you home with a Comforel pillow of your own.

Happy Holidays,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We came to NOLA for a weekend of music at Tipitina's. There was a hematologist convention in town and hotels were sold out so we decided to stay on the Westbank. Having had a great experience at the Bayou Inn last year it was an easy decision to return. We could not have been more pleased. The location is just perfect and the staff makes you feel right at home. They will answer every question, print out directions, advise places of interest & dinning etc. Again this year we would return to the hotel after 3AM and felt safe in the parking lot and lobby where we would sit and enjoy a cup of hot tea before going to our room. Try the local market across the road for fresh fish and home made andouille sausage. We bring some home to NYC

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterhoumala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Well thank you Mr. Peterhoumala1 for not only for informing our future guests about your great stay but for also being the first guest to leave us TWO Trip Advisor reviews! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us enough to let our guests know that we're consistent.

I'm sorry I missed you this trip but it sounds like our team took excellent care of you and your wife. We can't wait to see you on your next trip from New York.

Happy Holidays,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were visiting New Orleans for the 1st time & wanted a hotel outside the city but close by. This hotel was perfect! The staff was friendly, rooms were very clean & the breakfast was fabulous!! Miss Mayme greeted us every morning w/ a warm smile & lots of southern hospitality! At the front desk, Bree & Chris were super helpful everytime we needed suggestions & tips for visiting New Orleans. For your next NOLA visit, check out the Best Western Bayou Inn! We loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
I think "outside the city but close by" might be our new tagline Lori V. It describes us perfectly but then again so does, awesome, amazing, charming, clean, friendly...I forgot if I was describing the hotel or myself there.

Seriously, thank you for letting our future "framily members" know about your great experience. We love it when we meet NOLA first timers because we know that we will see you again, the question is just how soon.

We wish you a safe and happy holiday season and hope to see you in 2014,

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new kensington, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

this hotel was close to where I was working. there were not a lot of restaurants close by but a short drive you will have a good selection. I did not get a chance to use the pool but I loved the Jacuzzi in my room. the bed was very comfortable. I am a coffee snob and the coffee here was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience Ms. Linda. It sounds like you enjoyed our newly renovated King Jacuzzi room with the fancy mosaic backsplash and Italian marble tile with modern fleur-de-lis decorations and details but that's only because I picked it out.

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and most importantly that you were close to where you needed to be. Around here we wouldn't say you’re a coffee snob, you're just very particular about what coffee you drink...we'll put a few extra packs in your room next time.

Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westwego
Express Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Westwego
10 reviews
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
559 reviews
Comfort Inn Marrero
#2 of 3 in Marrero
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bayou Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bayou Inn

Property: Best Western Bayou Inn
Address: 9008 Westbank Expy, Westwego, LA 70094-3734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Westwego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westwego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bayou Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn where our guests find a quiet alternative to the busy city hustle and bustle. Located on the Westbank of New Orleans in quaint Westwego, Louisiana, this newly renovated hotel is just within minutes of your New Orleans area destination.The BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn features 67 newly renovated spaciously-appointed guest rooms each complete with 32” flat screen Samsung Televisions, pillow top mattresses, upgraded bedding, microwave, refrigerator, premier cable television channels featuring HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our guests get a great start to their day by enjoying their freshly prepared complimentary full hot “Breakfast on the Bayou” served each and every morning. Our sparkling outdoor salt water swimming pool is the perfect place to catch the southern sun or just to wind down and relax. To keep our guests feeling great and connected, our fitness studio and business center are available 24 hours a day. After a long day of shopping or meetings our guests enjoy our weekday Evening Lagniappe Huere, providing complimentary drinks, snacks and conversation, just enough to get your ready to take on tomorrow. Make it a point to join us for Margarita Monday and Wine & Cheese Wednesdays.Our guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn are less than nine miles from the many New Orleans area attractions including the Historic Vieux Carré (French Quarter), the Louisiana Children's Museum, Audubon Nature Institute featuring the Zoo, Butterfly Garden/Insectarium and Entergy IMAX Theater. Loyola University, Tulane, Xavier and LSU University campuses are just a short drive away. Enjoy the convenience of being the closest hotel to the TCP Golf Course of Louisiana, home of the Zurich Classic, and NOLA Motorsports Park, the south’s most talked about new attraction featuring the largest go kart track in the United States, both just 4 minutes from the hotel.Come stay on the bayou and experience the BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn. Our friendly team is awaiting your arrival and ready to provide you with the warmest hotel experience. You’ve tried the rest now try the Best! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Bayou Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bayou Hotel Westwego
Best Western Westwego
Westwego Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing