We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A great gator tour

Absolutely fantastic! I've read about so many other tour companies in which you don't even see... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Peruks
,
Johnson Creek, Wisconsin
Swamp tour

Captain James was absolutely the best tour guide we could’ve asked for. He accomodated us with our... read more

Reviewed December 16, 2018
Shelby D
via mobile
Read all 83 reviews
  
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
54
25
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
54
25
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain james swamp tour pontoon boat great sense of humor answered all of our questions new orleans great guide lots of fun two hours bayou gators airboat stories blast native nola
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 83 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

My family and 2 additional teenage boys joined a tour. The price was worth every penny. The guide is a vet and local who you can tell loves this job, and his wife (his quick call from his wife was not a bother to the tour at all). The knowledge of the bayou is on full display and he gets you as close to nature as the law allows.
We would absolutely recommend to anyone in New Orleans to take the quick drive out to join this tour.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank TravelingPDTeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

We found the tour on Groupon. We loved it! We will go back and do this one again when we return. We heard a lot if interesting facts about the area. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to the area.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Nikki Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We spent a week in NOLA, and this is the first thing we mention when we talk about our trip! It was the true NOLA experience you HAVE to have! Seeing the alligators in their true habbitat was so cool when your from the midwest!!! The tour guides were so informative and you could tell they LOVRD their job! They made it so fun while we were out huntin' gators! The boats are very comfy and roomy . Truley LOVED this experience!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our swamp tour with Captain James! He is very passionate & funny and has a wealth of information to share about the bayou and the gators that live there! We saw numerous gators, one as long as 14 feet! It was great adventure!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Noella Devin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Captain James was fun and knowledgeable, passionate about the bayou. He might be hard to understand for some with his cajun accent
He was easy to work with for the reservation. We brought some beer on that we bought next door at the Hollywood bar next door. $15 uber ride from downtown neworleans. Watch out for Winky, huge 14' gator blind in one eye.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews