We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Swamp tour

Captain James was absolutely the best tour guide we could’ve asked for. He accomodated us with our... read more

Reviewed December 16, 2018
Shelby D
via mobile
Bayou Swamp Tour - wonderful time!

Captain James took us through the bayou and we had a blast! It was so peaceful and quiet back... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2018
Margie C
,
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Read all 82 reviews
  
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
53
25
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
25
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain james swamp tour pontoon boat great sense of humor answered all of our questions new orleans great guide lots of fun two hours bayou gators airboat stories blast native knowledge nola
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 82 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We spent a week in NOLA, and this is the first thing we mention when we talk about our trip! It was the true NOLA experience you HAVE to have! Seeing the alligators in their true habbitat was so cool when your from the midwest!!! The tour guides were so informative and you could tell they LOVRD their job! They made it so fun while we were out huntin' gators! The boats are very comfy and roomy . Truley LOVED this experience!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our swamp tour with Captain James! He is very passionate & funny and has a wealth of information to share about the bayou and the gators that live there! We saw numerous gators, one as long as 14 feet! It was great adventure!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Noella Devin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Captain James was fun and knowledgeable, passionate about the bayou. He might be hard to understand for some with his cajun accent
He was easy to work with for the reservation. We brought some beer on that we bought next door at the Hollywood bar next door. $15 uber ride from downtown neworleans. Watch out for Winky, huge 14' gator blind in one eye.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Captain James was so kind, funny, and knowledgeable! We saw about a dozen gators and had a great time. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

The weather was great. We toured the bayous in Bayou Segnette state park. We saw lots of gators including one that was 14 feet long. We also saw birds and turtles. The captain was entertaining and told us many facts and stories about gators and the bayou. Well worth the time and money.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 1Jaybee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews