We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing calm 2hrs spent on a boat!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cajun Critters Swamp Tour

Cajun Critters Swamp Tour
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Westwego
Attraction details
1 review
“Amazing calm 2hrs spent on a boat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

James was an excellent tour guide. He was able to show us about four alligators in the swamp waters....he filled us with fun facts....such a beautiful place with birds and so many different kinds of trees..botton line..totally worth the money...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sapash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Swamp Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family and I took the Cajun Critters swamp tour with Captain James this past weekend and we had an absolute blast! Captain James was very knowledgeable and funny throughout the tour. We saw many alligators and other wildlife including a blue heron! This was a very exciting tour at an unbeatable price. I recommend it to anyone who visits New Orleans. Excellent!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Cajun Critters Swamp Tour is awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Myself and five family members recently took the Cajun Critters Swamp Tour while in New Orleans. Let me begin by saying that the tour is more than worth it and the price is unbeatable. Captain James guides the tour with a knowledge that you can only get from someone who really knows the swamps. We felt safe the whole time. We saw many alligators as well as other wildlife in their natural habitats which was priceless! Awesome tour! Definitely a must when visiting New Orleans! We will return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A must do”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I enjoyed riding on the airboat, the natives are very knowledgeable. I learned more about crocodiles and the swamp then I ever thought possible,they will even let you feed and pet the crocodiles, if you have the nerve!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Swamptastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Loved the tour! Boat was not fancy, but it was comfortable and allowed us to get up close and personal- but not dangerously so- with the environment. We went on a cool morning and learned that gators aren't very active when temps are below 70, so keep that in mind when booking. Capt Jim is a character-very knowledgable and friendly, great with kids, and has a kind of charisma that sticks with you. This was a highlight of our Big Easy experience!

Helpful?
Thank HazelsMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajun Critters Swamp Tour also viewed

 

Been to Cajun Critters Swamp Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing