We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stop on the interstate.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in West Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is an olderhotel, so if you need a ground floor room, book in advance. The service is friendly and helpful, the rooms are large and nice. I've been here before and will probably be back if in the vicinity. The pool is nice as well.

Room Tip: Book ahead of time if you want/need a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Greetings RoadGhost,

Thank you for your return to the Best Western of West Monroe, Louisiana.. Under new management, we are undergoing renovations to the property in order to have a more updated and contemporary look. Our spacious rooms, along with the amenities we offer, such as our outdoor swimming pool, provide guests a level of comfort they deserve. We truly appreciate the loyalty you have with our hotel and look forward to your next visit.

Safe Travels!

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 309 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The location was great! The service was great! The room was huge! The shower was massive but the toilet area was not good for larger people. When you sit on the toilet your leg is on top of the toilet paper holder. Very uncomfortable when the metal digs into your leg! If you are skinny I'm sure this isn't a problem...

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Greetings Emily G,

Thank you for your review about the Best Western of West Monroe. I am truly glad you received great service. I am glad our spacious rooms and shower was to your satisfaction. We regret the toilet area was not as accommodating and will look into constructive ways in improving this for future guests. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel, if your travel plans should bring you to our area. Safe Travels!

Sincerely,

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I would like to compliment your employee on her courtesy during my stay there for a family member funeral she was very nice and the room she cleaned 231on the12th was very clean and so fresh smelling and my spirits was lifted when I read the note pad have a blessed Day and Nite never had that at other hotels a blessing for me to talk to that day GREAT WORKER.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Greetings brwnsgr67,

Thank you the “excellent” rating for the Best Western West Monroe Inn. It is the positive and kind comments, such as those that you expressed, which reward our efforts to provide the highest level of quality service and guest satisfaction. I will relay your comments with the team and especially to the housekeeping member who wrote such a wonderful note, which undoubtedly lifted your spirits up during this difficult time. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is a very safe and quiet hotel, very good for anyone traveling solo or on a business trip. It's my second time staying here alone. I arrived in the afternoon and was greeted by friendly staff. My room was fresh and clean to my liking. I did not have to wait for it to be cleaned. It is located right off the highway and conveniently located by several restaurants and retail stores. I will definitely bring my family on my next trip. My room was very spacious. My room was hair free. The carpet was vacuumed and I had plenty of desk space to get my paperwork sorted. The pool was great for laying out and catching some sun, it is clean and inviting. Their complimentary breakfast is a great start to my mornings! Overall, I paid a great price for my wonderful stay! I can't wait to bring my family next time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Greetings Linda N,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Best Western West Monroe Inn. We appreciate your positive acknowledgment about our staff and our overall hotel. One of our top priorities is cleanliness and it is good to hear we are doing our job right. Know that under new management, we are undergoing renovations to the property in order to have a more updated and contemporary look. I am pleased you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and our inviting pool. We welcome you and your family back to the Best Western West Monroe Inn.

Safe Travels!

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was the perfect location!!! My friend and I decided to take a Duck Dynasty trip and we chose the best western based on how close it was to the Duck Commander and the Duck Diner! And we were not disappointed with our choice. The front desk was very helpful and the complimentary breakfast was Delicious! (Breakfast is my favorite meal) We even got a chance to use the pool which I very much enjoyed! I travel quite a bit and I've payed triple the amount to stay in smaller rooms so I was very pleased with how big the room was. Would stay again if we were to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassylady1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Greetings Sassylady1984,

On behalf of the Best Western staff of West Monroe, Louisiana, thank you. We are pleased to know you had great stay. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and our much enjoyed outdoor swimming pool. Our spacious rooms, along with the amenities we offer, provide guests a level of comfort they deserve. At the Best Western West Monroe Inn, you’ll find all the small touches that delight the value-wise traveler and friendly staff that cares. Thank you for being loyal to our brand. See you again soon!

Sincerely,

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We came in late, visiting for my daughter's birthday. The lady at the front desk was wonderful. Our rooms were very clean and Melissa, our housekeeping lady, had left a sweet note on the table to "have a blessed day"....we will definitely be back! Thank y'all so much for the great welcome and hospitality!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Roni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Roni N,

On behalf of the entire team of Best Western West Monroe Inn, thank you for your gracious comments. Under new management, we are going renovations to the property in order to have a more updated and contemporary look. I will relay your kind comments to Melissa, our housekeeper. We take pride in having clean and comfortable rooms and providing each guest with outstanding service. We look forward to your next visit. Safe Travels!

Sincerely,

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This place was filthy, the room looked like it had not been vacuumed in days and there was food and drinks in the fridge from previous occupant. The water is brown and disgusting, the motel may not have much control over the quality of the water but if brown water is the norm (I feel it is the norm b/c the toilet was stained brown) then the motel needs to install a filtration system to clean the water so it is usable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Bruce H,

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I have contacted our housekeeping team to correct the problem immediately. I understand the condition of our carpet was of concern; I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our utmost priority. We fully understand your frustration, in regards to the room in which you stayed in. In such matter, we would gladly have done a room change, if available, if our desk clerk were aware of your concerns at that time. In regards to the brown water, indeed we do not have control over it but will examine more in depth about having a filtration system. I would like to assure you thou, that the color of the water comes from a harmless biomolecule called tannin. This same molecule is also found in fruits and tea. Again, thank you for your review and we hope you will reconsider on giving us another chance.

Safe Travels!

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#13 of 16 in West Monroe
7 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 16 in West Monroe
505 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western West Monroe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western West Monroe Inn

Address: 405 Thomas Rd, West Monroe, LA 71292-7938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range: $86 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western West Monroe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel of West Monroe, Louisiana welcomes you and your family. Located off I-20, Exit 114 South Thomas Road, our hotel provides a great base to discover downtown Monroe’s antique alley, filled with small town shops as well as shopping, dining, and entertainment. Wake up and enjoy our free daily hot continental breakfast. Rejuvenate in our seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy Wi-Fi access in the 24-hour business center with printing facilities. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free WI-FI, a microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, cable TV with HBO® and ESPN®, hairdryer, clock radio, iron with ironing board and wake-up service. There are several attractions near this Best Western of West Monroe that you will want to visit such as the famous reality show Duck Dynasty located less than a quarter of a mile down the road. Other attractions include the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, Louisiana Purchase Gardens and Zoo, River Market, and the University of Louisiana at Monroe. Play a round of golf at Highland Park Golf Course or Mane Street Mini Golf and Games. Catch a movie at the Tinsel Town Theater. At the BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, you’ll find all the small touches that delight the value-wise traveler and friendly staff that cares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western West Monroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Monroe
West Monroe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing