We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Quality for the Price”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a great motel especially when traveling but I would stay there longer if I needed to. The staff is great. Rooms are clean, fresh, decorated appropriately, plenty of hot water. It is an older hotel so it looks ordinary from the front but the inside makes up for it. Beds are good too. Staff is excellent, helpful, and extremely responsive to your needs. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Rebecca Y,

Thank you for your kind comments about the Best Western of West Monroe. I am content that you enjoyed your room, that it was comfortable and to your satisfaction. It's always nice to hear positive feedback from our guests and I am very happy to know our staff was able to help you in any way possible. We value all our guests and always strive to provide the best service possible to each and every one. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Safe Travels!

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    75
    35
    13
    12
See reviews for
97
55
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

It was late in the evening when I arrived but they were very helpful in making a room available. The main concern I had was with the cleanliness of the carpet as my wife after taking a shower and waling across the carpet noticed that the bottom of her feet were black for the dirt.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Walter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Greetings Walter Z,

Thank your for your review of our hotel. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Under new management, guest satisfaction is one of our main priority and on that note we had addressed your carpet concern to management and since then we have corrected this. We hope you would reconsider on giving us a second chance. Again, thank you for your review.

Safe Travels!


Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel was overbooked but desk clerk found us accommodations. He was very helpful! It was after midnight when we checked in. Rooms had a musty odor. Wasn't bad for an overnight stop on a road trip. Wouldn't want to plan a week stay here. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Andrea S,

Thank you for your recent review about our hotel on trip advisor. I am glad to hear our desk clerk was able to provide you accommodations at our hotel. Please know under new management, we are undergoing renovations to the property in order to have a more modern-day look. We hope you would reconsider on giving us a second chance, if your travel plans should bring you back to the West Monroe area.

Sincerely,

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, ColorADO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Tiny, cramped bathroom, with the dimly-lit sink at the end of the bedroom. Sixties style. The towels and linens were thin and scratchy. Nice t.v. and comfy bed, though. The style and vibe were badly in need of a modern update. Don't know if that is possible in this standard old-style 2-story motel, with doors opening to the parking lot. Room rate was twice what it should be....not a good value at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spainin2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Greetings Spainin2008,

We appreciate your review about our hotel. We do apologize about the “60’s style” but assure you this is not a permanent style for this hotel. Under new management, we are undergoing renovations to the property in order to have a more updated and contemporary look. I hope you will reconsider on giving us another chance once updates are complete. Thank you again for your review.

Safe Travels!


Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Front desk clerk,Catherene,was very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Really made us feel great about our choice. Rooms very clean, really enjoyed having a overhead fan nice touch for those of us who can't sleep without one. Great location right off interstate and lots of restaurants to choose from. This will be our first choice when traveling through this area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Greetings Lexriley,

On behalf of the Best Western staff of West Monroe, Louisiana, thank you. We are pleased to know you had great service from the moment you entered our hotel. I will relay your kind comments about our front desk clerk, Catherine. Our spacious rooms, along with the amenities we offer, provide guests a level of comfort they deserve. At the Best Western West Monroe Inn, you’ll find all the small touches that delight the value-wise traveler and friendly staff that cares. Thank you for making our hotel your first choice. See you again soon!

Sincerely,

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The price was nice its right on the heart of everything my room was very clean the staff was very friendly and the pool was super clean the kids and I had a wonderful time well worth the stay....... Catherine

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholasmom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Nicholasmom07,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am glad our staff, more specifically Catherine, was able to assist you in any way possible. We appreciate the loyalty you have with our brand. We gladly welcome you back, if your travel plans should bring you back to the West Monroe area.

Safe Travels!

Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Check in/out is a breeze every time I stay here; probably about 6x a year over the last two years.
Rooms are spotless - the rooms I've stayed in have a ceiling fan, which is something I truly appreciate for room air circulation.

The staff have been attentive and professional. It's close enough to my various business meeting locations as well as a short distance to a variety of restaurants. my favorite: Genghis Restaurant - Mongolian Stir Fry

Even with a large group (20+) of youth at the hotel on a Friday morning, the breakfast area was kept well stocked and trash cleared.

I rarely have a chance to go to the fitness center or use the pool - and don't use room service, so I am figuring they are at least "average" :)

Room Tip: I usually go for a king bed, and the first floor work best for me. Frankly, I have not stayed on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Greetings Maryann D,

I am very pleased to be reading your wonderful review of our hotel. We take pride on having satisfied guests from the minute they check in to check out. I am glad you found your room to be spotless as cleanliness is one of our top priority along with guest satisfaction. Indeed, we are located right off Exit 114 South Thomas road, in close proximity to many restaurants. Our hotel does offer guests a complimentary hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi and an outdoor swimming pool (thou we do not have a fitness center). Again, we appreciate your kind comment about our hotel and hope to see you again in the near future.

Safe Travels!


Dana
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#8 of 14 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 14 in West Monroe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#10 of 14 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western West Monroe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western West Monroe Inn

Property: Best Western West Monroe Inn
Address: 405 Thomas Rd, West Monroe, LA 71292-7938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western West Monroe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel of West Monroe, Louisiana welcomes you and your family. Located off I-20, Exit 114 South Thomas Road, our hotel provides a great base to discover downtown Monroe’s antique alley, filled with small town shops as well as shopping, dining, and entertainment. Wake up and enjoy our free daily hot continental breakfast. Rejuvenate in our seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy Wi-Fi access in the 24-hour business center with printing facilities. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free WI-FI, a microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, cable TV with HBO® and ESPN®, hairdryer, clock radio, iron with ironing board and wake-up service. There are several attractions near this Best Western of West Monroe that you will want to visit such as the famous reality show Duck Dynasty located less than a quarter of a mile down the road. Other attractions include the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, Louisiana Purchase Gardens and Zoo, River Market, and the University of Louisiana at Monroe. Play a round of golf at Highland Park Golf Course or Mane Street Mini Golf and Games. Catch a movie at the Tinsel Town Theater. At the BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, you’ll find all the small touches that delight the value-wise traveler and friendly staff that cares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western West Monroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Monroe
West Monroe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing