We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in West Monroe!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in West Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I work prn as a nurse at St. Francis and commute from Shreveport. I've stayed in almost every hotel in the area. The new management at the Best Western in West Monroe has really turned things around. The renovations look great and the service is awesome! The two nights I stayed, the temperature dropped into the 20's. The room was well insulated and kept me warm and comfortable throughout the night. I'm very judgmental about the cleanliness of where I stay. This has been the cleanest hotel I've stayed at in a long time! They also provided a well rounded breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles and yogurt. I plan to stay here again next time I'm in town for work. Was a great price for a very nice hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleK35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear KyleK35,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your kind comments and please to know that we have surpassed your expectations. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service that you received. When we see that the guests appreciate it as much as we do, it makes it just that much better. We hope that you will come back and see us the next time that you are in West Monroe. Thanks for your review and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Dana P.
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Best Western West Monroe Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 295 of 295 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

I'm a traveling engineer and frequently stay at Best Westerns (reasonably priced and quiet stays). So I booked online at the West Monroe location. Didn't have a problem booking, site worked fine, etc. It was chilly that night so I called ahead and asked if they could turn the heat up in my room so I wouldn't have to freeze waiting for the room to get warm. Upon arrival, I noticed it was a great location! Several restaurants were close by so I was able to have a good meal and a few drinks to take a load off and not have to drive super far back to my room! Duck Dynasty was even literally up the road!! Great location so that was a plus. I spoke with the manager though in the lobby upon checking in and he was a really friendly guy! Well spoken and quite intelligent. We struck up a conversation and began talking about the renovations he was proposing. I had studied architecture in college as well so we shared some ideas that will look really good! The whole lobby, breakfast area, even the rooms are getting full makeovers to bring a nice and new modern feel to it. Even landscaping was getting an upgrade. Sounds like this manager has it together and some great ideas. Overall, the rooms were nice, the staff was nice and polite, and didn't have any issues checking in/checking out or anything in between. Quick and easy and I felt welcomed. I will definitely be back to this location next time I'm driving through! GREAT JOB! Excited for this hotel with the upcoming renovations! Great things will come out of this location!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Greetings RobertB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor! On behalf of the entire team of Best Western, West Monroe Inn, we appreciate the kind comments you said about our hotel and staff. Under new ownership and management, our goal is to make this the hotel #1 in our area, with guest satisfaction being our top priority. We are currently in the midst of renovations in order to make this hotel have a more updated look. We are so happy that your stay was outstanding, and you were happy with the amenities we offer. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Dana P.
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Truly enjoyed my stay! I WILL BE BACK !!!! Thank you Alisa !! One of the best experiences I have had in a long time. My job requires me to travel quite a bit and it's so nice to find personal service still matters !!!! Thanks again. P.S. Alisa, your doing a FANTASTIC JOB!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GatorGaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear GatorGaines,

On behalf of the entire team of Best Western West Monroe Inn, I would like to thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with everyone. I will relay your kind comments to our desk clerk. We always want to make every guest and every stay special and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dana P.
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This is an older hotel. It's been renovated. The rooms were very nice. The best of 3 other Best Westerns I have stayed at in the last 10 days. The beds were queens. Breakfast is one of the smallest I have seen, but was adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DestinyCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Tony913,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your kind comments about our rooms. Under new ownership and management, our top priority is guest satisfaction. We hope you will stay with us again, if your plans brings you back to the West Monroe area.

Sincerely,

Dana P.
Manager
405 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71292
318-322-9922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at the West Monroe Inn last month and was rather pleased with it. It wasn't the Ritz-Carlton but it was more than adequate for the price. I placed my reservation online and there was an issue with and was immediately called and received exceptional customer service over the phone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallascincykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Best Western West Monroe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear dallascincykid,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely value your comments and please to know that our hotel is your place of stay when you are in the West Monroe area. We appreciate your time and business and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Dana P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Anders G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 16 in West Monroe
475 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#13 of 16 in West Monroe
212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#4 of 16 in West Monroe
502 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western West Monroe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western West Monroe Inn

Address: 405 Thomas Rd, West Monroe, LA 71292-7938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range: $102 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western West Monroe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel of West Monroe, Louisiana welcomes you and your family. Located off I-20, Exit 114 South Thomas Road, our hotel provides a great base to discover downtown Monroe’s antique alley, filled with small town shops as well as shopping, dining, and entertainment. Wake up and enjoy our free daily hot continental breakfast. Rejuvenate in our seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy Wi-Fi access in the 24-hour business center with printing facilities. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free WI-FI, a microwave, minifridge, coffee maker, cable TV with HBO® and ESPN®, hairdryer, clock radio, iron with ironing board and wake-up service. There are several attractions near this Best Western of West Monroe that you will want to visit such as the famous reality show Duck Dynasty located less than a quarter of a mile down the road. Other attractions include the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, Louisiana Purchase Gardens and Zoo, River Market, and the University of Louisiana at Monroe. Play a round of golf at Highland Park Golf Course or Mane Street Mini Golf and Games. Catch a movie at the Tinsel Town Theater. At the BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn, you’ll find all the small touches that delight the value-wise traveler and friendly staff that cares. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western West Monroe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Monroe
West Monroe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing