We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe(West Monroe)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
274
136
69
37
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
136
69
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerbreakfast buffetindoor poolroom was cleannice hotelgreat place to stayeasy accessstaff was friendlynice stayhotel stayduck commanderwould definitely stay here againhgimonroelobbyikefacility
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 530 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Room was clean, beds were nice and were actually plush and comfortable (a rarity when staying in hotels). The noise wasn't bad, and the hotel is very convenient to the expo center across the street. Cleanliness was acceptable. It was a good hotel for the $120-ish/night we paid.

We really only had two complaints about the hotel, and one of those was our fault. The "golden" (brown) water is nasty. I know it's not HGI's fault, but it's still nasty. Every night we had the pleasure of taking golden showers! The other complaint is that the breakfast is not complimentary. This is our fault for not knowing this is how all HGI's are, but it's still really off-putting. You spend $120/night, and then have to spend another $30 for breakfast. Could have stayed across the street at the equally nice Hampton for $20 less AND gotten free breakfast.

Room Tip: Avoid main floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 8R8-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2014

Glad you chose to stay with us. Sorry about the breakfast. I assure you it is the very best breakfast in town for $9.95 BUT I do know that some travelers prefer the complimentary continental buffet that my sister hotel the Hampton Inn offers their Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The lobby is beautiful but then you enter the colorless dirty room where the headboard and the mattress doesn't even match so you're going to lose your pillow behind the mattress. The room smelled and wasn't clean. If we were not just staying one night, we would of found other arrangements. I can't say the breakfast made up for it, as you have to buy that, so I didn't want to waste anymore money. It was the worst hotel of our trip and sad thing the most expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2014

We are sorry your stay was not a good one. I would like a chance to make this up to you somehow if you would like to call me and discuss your stay so I will know what would be appropriate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The hotel was enjoyable and had a very relaxing atmosphere. Our room was more than satisfactory in what it offered. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast meal had an excellent menu. The only downside is I should bring my pillows from home , a very minor item.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sonny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2014

Thanks for the kind words and the 5 STARS!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

60 employee corporate event / meetings. Adequate facilities, decent amenities and excellent hotel staff combined for a very good experience. The hotel is a little difficult to get to and there is not much additional business around it, but the immediate area continues to develop. This is one of the nicer Hilton Garden Inn's I've stayed at. The staff was very friendly and responsive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2014

We are glad your company chose our hotel for their event. We hope to host you all again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the indoor pool while traveling from Florida to Texas. Front desk guy, named started with a C, wasn't overly friendly and didn't explain anything about the hotel. We are honors members and only stay at Hilton hotels so we have met many a friendly front desk clerk.

The pool is small but works. Something needs to be done about how slick it is around the pool. My daughter and another child slipped and fell while walking around the pool.

Ladies at the bar were very friendly and food was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateR04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. Cade is kind of new but we will work with him on his skills of a Guest Agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews