We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor, poor rating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Sherman, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor, poor rating”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Not a good experience at all at the Hilton Garden Inn in West Monroe, and I would not recommend this hotel to ANYONE!!!!!! The water was brown, but there was a card in the bathroom explaining it away as "golden water". I have never had to shower in brown, smelly water. The smell coming from the AC unit was even worse than the water experience. I had to actually put dryer sheets in the AC vents and also put some around the room to try to alleviate the smell.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    122
    56
    34
    10
See reviews for
166
53
30
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Northeast Arkansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Clean room, quick check-in, friendly staff. Even while being over-run with little league players, the staff was calm and pleasant.
Price is a little high, but not too much over.
Directly across the street from the Convention center, and a short drive to Duck Commander warehouse.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quantum_bliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice hotel with a great location. Across the street from the Ike Hamilton Center made is a terrific bargain while we attended the National Jr Brangus Show. Easy access and ability to walk across the street to the Ike. Washing machines and dryers were accesible even with a high demand with many families staying for a week.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A very clean hotel and the staff are always friendly and helpful. I stay at this hotel each time I go to Monroe/West Monroe. I really wouldn't stay anywhere else. The front desk went above and beyond the call of duty to help me with my accomodations. The breakfast staff was also nice and helpful. Just an all around great place to stay when I'm away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Another Hilton with excellent service and hospitality. The staff are all very friendly and my room was clean and nice and cool (in the summer heat). They actually make a really good burger and the French Toast is some of the best I've ever had (thanks to staff for suggesting it). Blue Moon beer on tap for only 99 cents before 8pm, what a deal! If I had to say one thing remotely negative, it would be that there is no hotel shuttle service to take you to restaurants, stores, etc within a short radius like many other hotels do. It would have saved a bit on cabs as I didn't have a rental car this trip. No harm done, I will still stay there next time I am down that way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShareTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I wish I had time to respond to all these wonderful responses on Trip Advisory! I am so glad you had a great stay with us. We LOVE what we do and we try hard to make every Guest experience all that you expect and more when stay with the Hilton family of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I am a very picky traveler, and this place was THE BEST!! We were very far from home, traveling with 3 children (one of them an infant). This hotel was spotless....our room, the lobby, the pool, restaurant.....all spotless. Towels and beds were soft & comfy. The staff delivered us a pack&play for our 3 month old and it was clean as well. Every staff member was friendly & helpful. They gave us directions, and recommended places to visit. It was in a central location, close to everything. Restaurant was delicious, inexpensive for a buffet. Laundry room & gym were great. This place is the works!! HONORS MILITARY DISCOUNT

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Traveling with 2 granddaughters so wanted to break the trip up from a week at the beach in FL. The hotel was clean and our room was a nice size. We had requested an upgrade but when my husband checked in they didn't show it but it was fine. The front desk was very friendly every time we walked by. The girls could hardly wait to get out of the car and make it to the pool. I was so looking forward to the whirlpool but I guess they have closed it up never could find it :-( Our room was very quiet at night but in the morning I could hear the music from the lobby in our room(we stayed on the 1st floor) The breakfast was fantastic. The staff was friendly and the service was great.

Room Tip: " eat breakfast it's great"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GigiTX8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 14 in West Monroe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
1.4 mi away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#4 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#8 of 14 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe

Property: Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Address: 400 Mane St, West Monroe, LA 71292-8068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated across from the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, the Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe hotel is located off I-20, near shopping malls, parks and dining. Unwind in this 134-room hotel featuring guest rooms, suites, executive and accessible rooms in king- and double queen-sized bed options. Our rooms and suites provide adjustable beds, a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, a spacious work area with an ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed internet access, remote printing services and a hospitality center that includes a microwave and refrigerator. Start your day with a hot cooked-to-order breakfast with freshly baked breads, seasonal fruits, eggs and more in the Great American Grill(R). Our restaurant is also open for dinner. Order evening room service or purchase a meal from the Pavilion Pantry(R). Meet with friends for an after-work drink in the Pavilion Lounge. Host a meeting in 3,213 sq. ft. of space that can be configured to your needs. Photocopy, print or fax documents in our 24-hour business center. Allow our catering staff to help you to select the perfect menu for your next corporate or social event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
Hilton West Monroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing