We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe(West Monroe)(Great Value!)
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$54
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
271
136
68
37
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
136
68
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerbreakfast buffetindoor poolroom was cleannice hotelgreat place to stayeasy accessstaff was friendlynice stayhotel stayduck commanderwould definitely stay here againhgimonroelobbyikefacility
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 526 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have stayed at this locations a few times already and it has always been a pleasure and will stay at this hotel anytime I happen to be in the W Monroe Area on Business or with the family. The Front Desk is always friendly and responsive to any of your needs, The room lives up to your expectations

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank RICHARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in West Monroe, Louisiana will Not disappoint you. It was everything we hoped it would be and more. The hotel was extremely nice including the staff. We are looking forward to our next trip and plan to stay at Hilton once again. Our stay was worth more than what we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was a nice hotel. The staff was very kind. The room was very neat and clean. I felt safe at this hotel. Skip the Room service. The food isn't all that. And they reuse their single serving condiments. Yuck.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hi April thanks for the review. I shared your comments with the restaurant and let them know that it is UNACCEPTABLE to reuse the condiments. They were trained to discard them and I am so sorry that you had this experience. I hope the rest of your stay was pleasant and thanks for the heads up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Staff is happy and friendly, guests are happy and energetic, atmosphere is fresh and up beat. Other than pool heater being broken we found our stay here excellent, well supplied, and almost party-like in the eating area. Monroe smells like a paper mill, which we from dairy country can't point fingers at, we just say it smells like money. Enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdtf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

fair would consider staying there again if the problems were solved, it is a clean hotel, beds are comfortable, the rate that was quoted over the phone did not include the price of the breakfast, after being told over the phone it did, but desk clerk did accomdate with 1 breakfast after I told him what I was quoted

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hello Rebecca, I appreciate you taking time to write a Trip Advisory on our behalf. I am pleased to hear that the Front Desk Agent gave you free breakfast. I do not know what went wrong with the reservation because we do offer a Bed and Breakfast package which typically charges $5 more per person who is staying in the room. This makes our Breakfast half price and we have a really great breakfast. It can not be combined with other discounted packages like AAA or AARP etc. We hope to see you again soon and again thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews