We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Day Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in West Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in West Monroe, Louisiana will Not disappoint you. It was everything we hoped it would be and more. The hotel was extremely nice including the staff. We are looking forward to our next trip and plan to stay at Hilton once again. Our stay was worth more than what we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 522 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was a nice hotel. The staff was very kind. The room was very neat and clean. I felt safe at this hotel. Skip the Room service. The food isn't all that. And they reuse their single serving condiments. Yuck.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hi April thanks for the review. I shared your comments with the restaurant and let them know that it is UNACCEPTABLE to reuse the condiments. They were trained to discard them and I am so sorry that you had this experience. I hope the rest of your stay was pleasant and thanks for the heads up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Staff is happy and friendly, guests are happy and energetic, atmosphere is fresh and up beat. Other than pool heater being broken we found our stay here excellent, well supplied, and almost party-like in the eating area. Monroe smells like a paper mill, which we from dairy country can't point fingers at, we just say it smells like money. Enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdtf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

fair would consider staying there again if the problems were solved, it is a clean hotel, beds are comfortable, the rate that was quoted over the phone did not include the price of the breakfast, after being told over the phone it did, but desk clerk did accomdate with 1 breakfast after I told him what I was quoted

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hello Rebecca, I appreciate you taking time to write a Trip Advisory on our behalf. I am pleased to hear that the Front Desk Agent gave you free breakfast. I do not know what went wrong with the reservation because we do offer a Bed and Breakfast package which typically charges $5 more per person who is staying in the room. This makes our Breakfast half price and we have a really great breakfast. It can not be combined with other discounted packages like AAA or AARP etc. We hope to see you again soon and again thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Rented 2 Rooms Thank GOD for only one night ! Both rooms were DIRTY and had BUGS crawling around in them ! Staff was RUDE and UGLY ! I am not one to complain but this was a very bad experience ! When i booked these rooms i paid more for the rooms at the HILTON because i thought it would be clean and nice ! Well not here ! I will never stay at this hotel again and will think twice about staying at a hilton again ! !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Darrel, I am so very sorry your stay with us was not pleasant. I monitor all the Guest request and complaints daily and have not seen anything to let me know that I have a room that has bugs in it. If you will contact me directly I will be glad to refund your money. We try very hard to do all we can to make sure every Guest stay is great. It would be my pleasure to talk with you and see if I can in some way make this up to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The accommodations at this HGI are excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When I checked in the had complimentary oatmeal raisin & chocolate chip cookies and they had complimentary coffee the following morning. However, do not expect to receive any other free breakfast items. The "fix to order" buffet is $9.95 +tax.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wilda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff at the HGI was great. We were in town for a wedding and though we didn't hold any of the wedding affairs at the hotel we were able to gather as a small group in the dining area on Saturday afternoon. The bar was open and the bride and groom were treated A+.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 16 in West Monroe
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott West Monroe
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe

Address: 400 Mane St, West Monroe, LA 71292-8068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range: $111 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated across from the Ike Hamilton Expo Center, the Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe hotel is located off I-20, near shopping malls, parks and dining. Unwind in this 134-room hotel featuring guest rooms, suites, executive and accessible rooms in king- and double queen-sized bed options. Our rooms and suites provide adjustable beds, a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, a spacious work area with an ergonomic chair, complimentary high-speed internet access, remote printing services and a hospitality center that includes a microwave and refrigerator. Start your day with a hot cooked-to-order breakfast with freshly baked breads, seasonal fruits, eggs and more in the Great American Grill(R). Our restaurant is also open for dinner. Order evening room service or purchase a meal from the Pavilion Pantry(R). Meet with friends for an after-work drink in the Pavilion Lounge. Host a meeting in 3,213 sq. ft. of space that can be configured to your needs. Photocopy, print or fax documents in our 24-hour business center. Allow our catering staff to help you to select the perfect menu for your next corporate or social event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
Hilton West Monroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing