We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Want to see more!”
Review of Restoration Park

Restoration Park
Ranked #5 of 10 things to do in West Monroe
Attraction details
Longview, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place. Want to see more!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Restoration Park has an entrance in the back of the Holiday Inn Express so I took our two Pekingese dogs up the trail. They walked out on a pier and LOVED the trail! We didn't go very far because of medical issues with the puppies, but we will come back and enjoy it. Great walkways. Many trees are marked by name. Can't wait to see more.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Monroe, LA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good place to get in a walk or run”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice park for a walk or run. Parts of the trail are wooded. Very nicely maintained. Some of the trees are marked with markers. Several wetland areas to see.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good if you want to feel alone while staying close to town”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The trails give you a secluded feeling - is great for romantic walks or to just be alone. Bathrooms and vending machines aren't close so prepare for that. I love the little piers and sitting areas out over the water

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PLTJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice park”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a very nice attraction to the area. I love to go for walks and to find this was great. Very clean and maintained.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carsmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catoo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to take a leisurely walk with nature!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

It was fantastic! Beautiful trails and lots of nature! Took many pictures, my wife and I went walking after a great meal! The flowers in bloom were beautiful! For the exercise minded, the best running trails I have seen to date, and exercise stations at the beginning to help stretch, etc!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank toru66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restoration Park also viewed

 

Been to Restoration Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing