We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in West Monroe
DeSoto, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good stay.”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my mother and my 3 teenagers. The room was very large and we were told that we would be able to fit up to 2 roll out beds in are room. When I checked in they informed me that there were not any roll outs available even though I had just called an hour before to ask ( that was my only real complaint). Between the king size bed, couch, and comfy chair with a footstool most of us slept very comfortably. My son was the only one who slept on the floor but he does that at home all the time anyway ( like he doesn't have a bed)!

Room Tip: The king size suites on the back of the motel are large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monshiniqueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    164
    149
    137
    86
See reviews for
303
65
18
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Upon entering the room, we noticed that the toilet was constantly running and the two beds were at different heights. As we inspected the beds, we realized that one of them was broken. We contacted the front desk and were told that the property was booked solid and no other rooms were available. The manager came to check the room and turned off the water supply to the toilet, acting as if this fixed the problem. When she looked at the beds, she told us she would call maintenance but didn't think they could do anything about the bed. After a short time, she tried to fix the problem by putting us in a king bed room. Since we had three adults, this was unacceptable. After much discussion, she found another room for us. We felt that the solution should have been done immediately. It was apparent that if we had not insisted, we would have been left in the room with a broken toilet and bed. We have stayed here previously and not had issues like this.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Monroe hotels

lsugurl
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed during the Miss Louisiana Pageant. Overall the room was okay, things were not very clean throughout the entire hotel. The hallway on our floor was out the entire stay. My room felt very humid and sticky in the air even with the AC on 65. The only time the staff even seemed to care to get in gear was when the owners were present on the property, and we know this bc they were all warning each other as we walked down the hall. They never replenished towels when they would come to clean, in fact if you get makeup of any kind on the towels or sheets there is a letter in each room warning you of a possible charge to clean them. When. Asked for any refill items I was just told to go get it downstairs. The "breakfast" was really gross and the items to pick from were slim. Next year when we stay again we will be looking for a new hotel, this place just isn't cutting it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lsugurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

A couple of small problems that the staff solved quickly. I would recommend. A very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Denny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My family has come through Monroe 7 times in the past year. Each time we have stayed at the Garden Inn. We didn't book early this time and the Wingate was the only available hotel in the area. I now know why. Shawnda is extremely rude and shows her lack if tact and education. Robert tried to charge our card for incidentals that we did not accrue. The lady at the front desk, Merideth I believe, was polite, but if I owned this hotel Shawndra and Robert would be looking for a job. The hotel threatens to charge if you take make up off with their rags or towels and give you an extra little paper that explains that is why they hbe provided towlets in the bathroom. There were three towels in the pool area.the cushions on the couch were ripped and the King sized mattress sagged in the middle. The price was insane for thr service and amenities provided. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alley533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 15 in West Monroe
465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#4 of 15 in West Monroe
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#11 of 15 in West Monroe
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Property: Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
Address: 228 Blanchard St, Exit 114 North Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71291-7370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate West Monroe Hotel West Monroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing