We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was acceptable. Very clean overall. We found...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in West Monroe
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Annemous
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 704 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a sporting event in West Monroe and this hotel was on a list provided to us by the host of the sporting event. We were not able to get the rate quoted- this should have been the first red flag. When I arrived at 5:15pm the room was not ready asked if we wanted to upgrade to a King Suite-we said sure and that room wasnt ready either! Went on to our event came back at 10:30pm got the keys to the room to find that the door can be unlocked without the key!!! TOld the receptionist and her response was basically, there was nothing they could do about it and they were completely booked so we couldnt get another room. All the hotels were booked because of this sporting event--My husband had to jam the dead lock to get it to lock from the inside and put a table in front of the door. The door coming into the hotel from the back could be opened as well without a key--Needless to say it is not a safe place to stay. The bathroom had hair in the tub and the bathroom floor was slimey--Will never stay here again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajuntravelers2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mavis R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We left a Nook reader in the room when we left to go to baseball game. Wife called the motel and the staff could not have been more efficient. The clerk contacted the housekeeper, at home. She had locked the item for safekeeping and she came back to the motel to give it to us. Now that is honesty. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
0.7 mi away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#3 of 16 in West Monroe
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#12 of 16 in West Monroe
7 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#5 of 16 in West Monroe
520 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 16 in West Monroe
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe

Address: 228 Blanchard St, Exit 114 North Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71291-7370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range: $98 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate West Monroe Hotel West Monroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing