We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So Place to Eat”

Hooters West Monroe
Ranked #64 of 139 Restaurants in West Monroe
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Description: Famous for its Hooters Girls, who wear orange shorts and crop-top T-shirts, Hooters is a part of Hooters of America, a restaurant group that operates more than 450 food outlets in over 25 countries, including Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Costa Rica, England, Germany, Greece, Mexico, Singapore, Switzerland, Taiwan and the United States. Founded in 1983, the group has nearly 25,000 employees. Its restaurants offer a variety of seafood, sandwiches and salad. The groups restaurants also serve soups, desserts and side dishes. The group operates an online store that provides T-shirts, headwear, caps and other gift items for men, women and children. Hooters of America also supports several charitable causes, including the American Diabetes Association, Muscular Dystrophy Association and Juvenile Diabetes Foundation. Its Hooters Community Endowment Fund (HOO.C.E.F) is the 9th largest corporate endowment fund in Georgia and has contributed over $8 million to local and national charities since its inception in 1992.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“So So Place to Eat”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I find the wings tough and the service by the girls okay. Over the years, I have noticed a decline in the Hooters. I find the food and the girls at Twin Peaks far superior.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon Park, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The staff is so friendly. The food is good. The price is ok. We went to Hooters after a BMX race so there was a lot of kids there. The staff was great and spent time talking to all the kids asking them what place they got. One boy had just moved up in rank and they sang and danced the Hooters song for him I am sure it made his day. Just rally a great place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sherrijohn0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Late night visit”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Dropped by for a late night bevy on a Friday night. Our waitress was very nice and pleasant. However, the place was dead empty and there was a female patron passed out in the woman's bathroom....oh boy. No fault of the restaurant of course, just someone overdoing it on a Friday night

Helpful?
Thank PaulyHand44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great game night”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

service was excellent. food was good. we enjoy the time regardless they did not have some items offer in other locations. no explanation why?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Questa, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food and the right football games were playing”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Wanted to watch a football game that wasn't playing in our hotel room. TV's were plentiful and the volume was just right. Had the shrimp and spinach salad and hotwings. Good local beer available on tap. The waitress was a little trashy and signed our check with woman's figure hand drawn on it (really? we are couple and old enough to be her parents... kind of odd). Whatever, it had the game playing that we wanted to watch so it met our needs.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca_ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters West Monroe also viewed

 
West Monroe, LA
 

Been to Hooters West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing