We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Originally I was going to stay at a Hampton Inn closer to my job site. Glad I didn't. This place was great and I'll stay here next time in town. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice as expected.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    87
    26
    12
    13
See reviews for
173
93
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

HOSPITALITY is monumental in this gem of a place. The hotel employees make a collaborative effort to give this place a unique appeal! This establishment gives a brand new face to "Southern Hospitality"! I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank moniquem510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Olive, MS, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel welcomes its guests with a smile and fast check-in. They address any concerns you have with efficiency. They do not take their job lightly. They seem to really want to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are neat and clean. The beds are very comfortable. The internet works great and this is important for my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My family and another family stayed here on a trip to Duck Commander in West Monroe. I stay in Hampton Inns often for work, and this is one of the best! Rooms were fresh and clean, breakfast was good, staff was very helpful, and the location is convenient. Great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdm77345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

the hotel decor is really beautiful and the facility is really really clean. The room was comfortable and clean. The attitudes of the entire staff is second to none. I have never had an experience where EVERYONE was pleasant, friendly and helpful as I did at this Hampton. I addition to being a neat, clean facility, the people put the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jmhsimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel is really nice and very clean. The rooms were a little noisy and the breakfast not good., However the service, rooms and bldg was excellent. We have family in Monroe but choose to stay in West Monroe at this Hampton because it is better than the condition of the one in Monroe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lorenzow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Husband and I stayed one night while traveling from Georgia to Texas. Very clean, modern decor, comfortable bed. The room almost felt like a luxury hotel. Night receptionist was polite but not overly friendly. Morning receptionist was very friendly. Breakfast was great for a continental breakfast. I'm very picky and would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsbrownie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#4 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Monroe

Property: Hampton Inn West Monroe
Address: 601 Mane St, West Monroe, LA 71292-8080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 82 guest rooms including a one of a kind Executive Suite, over 1,050 feet of meeting space, as well as the new Hampton Brand "perfect mix lobby" and "Jump start fitness Center," "Suite Shop," great location, and beautifully appointed guest rooms, the new Hampton Inn-West Monroe offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing