We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Duck Commander ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in West Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

About 3 miles from the Duck Dynasty place if you want to visit. Besides that, it was one of the best Hamptons I've stayed in. Very clean and the staff were very nice. The guy running the breakfast in the morning went out of his way to bring my 1 yr and 3 yr old girls some crayons and a coloring book page to keep them occupied during breakfast. My only complaint was the color of the bathtub water. We stayed in room #111 and when we got there that night, my daughters took a bath in brown colored water. I'm not sure why the water was tinted brown but it was and it was pretty gross. I forgot to mention it to the front desk because it was late and we just wanted to go to bed. I'm sure they would have taken care of it had I told them. I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Clint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 494 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Overall Good place.. Breakfast need work on first day, second day was good, we had children staying next to us and they keep slamming doors and running down hall till late in the night.. Staff should have stopped this.. We would stay there again.. on Business

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed only one night. The room was nicely decorated, bed was very comfortable and breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly as well. Our only complaint was the thin walls. We were on the second floor and could here everything the people in the room above us were doing. We could hear walking, shower running, toilets flushing. I'm not talking some noise,,,,,,we knew where everyone in the room was !!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This Hotel was the best that I have stayed in. The room was nice and cozy. Very warm welcome when we entered the hotel. Speedy check in. The lights and tv were on in the room which was a nice touch. The front desk also called shortly after getting to the room to ask if we were satisfied, no other hotel has done that. Very nice and quiet area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice stay on our roadtrip. We only stayed one night but it was clean and employees were friendly. They had cookies, water and coffee in afternoon, yummy. No complaints at all. Good breakfast upon departure, thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our accommodations were very clean, in great condition, and the staff exceedingly friendly. The location is perfect, and very convenient. The breakfast was a bit plastic, but certainly satisfying and the dining room very clean. I'd highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is one of the best hotels in West Monroe, La. the rooms are beautiful, clean, and super quiet. Great breakfast included, eggs, sausage, toast, waffles, fruit, .....on and on. Oh and great in-room coffee. Friendly staff. and if you exercise, they have a great health club.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GORDON K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#5 of 16 in West Monroe
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#14 of 16 in West Monroe
6 reviews
7.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Monroe

Address: 601 Mane St, West Monroe, LA 71292-8080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range: $110 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 82 guest rooms including a one of a kind Executive Suite, over 1,050 feet of meeting space, as well as the new Hampton Brand "perfect mix lobby" and "Jump start fitness Center," "Suite Shop," great location, and beautifully appointed guest rooms, the new Hampton Inn-West Monroe offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing