We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Oasis!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, La, United States
2 reviews
“Outstanding Oasis!!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

THIS HOTEL SET THE STANDARD FOR ALL HAMPTONS!!! I was delighted to be able to redeem my HHonors points for an overnight stay. If I had know that my experience was going to be this nice, I would have booked the whole weekend. We arrived at the Hampton Inn in West Monroe on Dec. 6, 2013. From the time we arrived, we were treated like royalty. The hotel lobby is clean and modern. The receptionist at the front desk was wonderful and very accommodating. I had booked a king suite… only because it was the only room available online. I asked the desk clerk if I could change my room accommodations, because I brought my wife and two children with me. Not only did she allow me to change to a double room, but allowed me to see the rooms before I made a decision. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. I lost two dollars in the vending machine that night, so I called the front desk and they gave me two cold beverages out of the cooler in the lobby. Breakfast was fresh and hot. The waffles and potatoes were delicious! The location of the hotel is easily accessible to I-20, so getting to restaurants and shopping was simple. If I'm ever in Monroe, La again I will definitely return to the Hampton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tyron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    87
    26
    12
    13
See reviews for
174
93
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

One of the best Hampton Inns we've had the pleasure of staying in. The staff made us feel welcomed. Rodney, our Breakfast Host, provided the best breakfast fare ever! We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is not only clean and comfortable but the staff is far above other brand hotels. I have stayed here numerous times since it's opening. My last stay was on Thanksgiving night. The hotel desk clerk greeted me by name as I walked in the lobby and even remembered my daughter from our last stay in October. Her acknowledging my daughter made an impression on me, as so many hotel personnel do not even pay attention to the kids. This to me is exceptional customer service in every way. On another trip last year, my car actually broke down. The hotel clerk at that time offered to call her husband who is a mechanic to come up and look at it to see if he could fix it for us. This was late Saturday afternoon so no shops were open. Her husband came to the hotel and not only looked at it but fixed it for us on Sunday morning. We were so grateful that the hotel clerk cared enough about us to help us or we would have been stuck at the hotel until a ship opened on Monday. Truly wonderful staff! Wish all places had these type of folks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort n.c., United States
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a very nice stay. Every thing was excellent. I would recommend this Hampton inn. The breakfast was excellent, nice and hot ,every thing so good. The people were very friendly and nice. Everything was so clean, the beds were very confortable

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

All was good until check out, might check with guest about payment arrangements not just take it upon yourself. The location was further out of the city than I would have liked. The complimentary bkfst was very good as was the help. I had asked for a handicapped room and was told it would be near the elevator and was not, but it was ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Withnrop C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Hotel was very quiet, room very comfortable, and staff very friendly. The property is very well located and easy to access. The breakfast area is large and is a great place to meet and relax outside of the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ronniet552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Ga., United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were traveling from Mt. Pleasant, Texas on our way home to Georgia and stopped in W. Monroe, La. to rest for the night. We were tired and the beds at Hampton are always fresh and clean! the Pillows are NOT my favorite! They have No support. I have an inner ear condition that requires me to never lay flat. The Hampton Pillows are too squishy and don't support my head and I get very dizzy and sick. NOT PRETTY. They brought extra pillows and I brought some of my own.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#4 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Monroe

Property: Hampton Inn West Monroe
Address: 601 Mane St, West Monroe, LA 71292-8080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 82 guest rooms including a one of a kind Executive Suite, over 1,050 feet of meeting space, as well as the new Hampton Brand "perfect mix lobby" and "Jump start fitness Center," "Suite Shop," great location, and beautifully appointed guest rooms, the new Hampton Inn-West Monroe offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing