We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Marthaville, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My stay at this hotel was exceptional from the check in process to the room. I couldn't have asked to be greeted any nicer and the room, hallways, elevator etc was delightfully clean.I will definetely be staying here on any return trip to Monroe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Vicki J,

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hampton Inn of West Monroe, LA! We were thrilled to learn that we exceeded your expectations during your stay at our hotel. Your kind comments will be shared with the staff and management to help us continue to provide exceptional service to all of our guests.

We look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    87
    26
    12
    13
See reviews for
174
93
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff is very friendly and the hotel and rooms are very clean. I stayed a week and enjoyed it very much!! Even when I didn't need the room cleaned the staff left a bag with clean towels and other replacements on my door so I could do it myself. The beds were very comfortable and the wall thermostat was easy to control. Although I didn't have time for the exercise room others in my group did and enjoyed it. I loved how friendly everyone was and if I needed anything at all they were right there to assist.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missybugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Missybugs,

Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn of West Monroe, LA! We truly appreciate your kind comments. We were so glad to hear that our hotel, staff, and service exceeded your expectations during your stay. We know it's the small details that help turn a good stay into a "Great" one!

We appreciate your time and business. We hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Found this treasure and very happy we did. In town for granddaughters bible quizzing and we are happy, happy, happy!! Good location near restaurants and stores. Heading out to find duck commander!! Would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toledobenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Toledobenders,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn of West Monroe, LA! We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your granddaughter's bible quizzing. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My company brought all of our employees into town to stay at the Hampton Inn in West Monroe, La. We held our annual meeting in their meeting room facility. The staff at this hotel is professional, warm and when you need something . . you turn around and they are there waiting to help you. Our employees raved about the rooms, the buffet breakfast and the friendliness of the entire staff.
If you are looking for a facility in the Monroe/West Monroe area for a meeting or if you are looking for rooms for out of town guests for weddings or other events, this is the place to go!

This hotel opened within the last year and is beautiful - but the true winning factor is their detail to service and taking good care of their guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Cindy D,

We were thrilled to hear that you and your group enjoyed our rooms and breakfast, but we truly appreciated your kind comments about our staff and service. We realize that those are the two main components that help make our guests' stay a wonderful one, especially when traveling for business. Thank you for recognizing us and allowing us to serve you during your stay in West Monroe.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here for two nights for Mardi Gras and had an outstanding time! The entire hotel is beautiful but the best asset was the friendly staff. EVERYONE greeted us and always asked if they could help in anyway. I've stayed in many hotels but by far this ranks as one with the best staff! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Impashable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Impashable,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn of West Monroe, LA! We were thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us during Mardi Gras and are thankful for your kind comments about our staff. It is always greatly appreciated when our staff members' hard work and dedication is commended by our guests.

Thank you for your time and your business. We look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdown, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had the best time in West Monroe and thanks to this beautiful hotel we extended our stay. The staff were so friendly, polite, and made you feel very comfortable. The room was beautiful, very clean and relaxing. Highly recommended and in a very good location. Quiet but so close to everything. Thank You!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Shawna T,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review for the Hampton Inn of West Monroe, LA! We greatly appreciate your kind comments. We were so glad to learn that you truly enjoyed your experience at our hotel and even extended your stay with us! We hope to serve you again should your future travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRANDON, MS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

close to restaurants & interstate. Quiet. Newly built, so very clean. Room was large & comfy. Employees very nice. close to Duck Commander if interested in Duck Dynasty. Had a free breakfast but we didn't eat. Free wifi. Totally recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JGARDNERRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRuss, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn West Monroe, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear JGARDNERRN,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn of West Monroe, LA! We appreciate your comments about our spacious room and friendly staff. Our location to Duck Commander has also certainly been much appreciated by many!

Thank you for your business! We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Janie Russ
Regional Sales and Marketing Director
Southern Hospitality Services, LLC
1401 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318.547.4672
Fax: 318.410.0145
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
Hilton Garden Inn West Monroe
#2 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#4 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Monroe

Property: Hampton Inn West Monroe
Address: 601 Mane St, West Monroe, LA 71292-8080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 82 guest rooms including a one of a kind Executive Suite, over 1,050 feet of meeting space, as well as the new Hampton Brand "perfect mix lobby" and "Jump start fitness Center," "Suite Shop," great location, and beautifully appointed guest rooms, the new Hampton Inn-West Monroe offers something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing