We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beware if you see motel 6 go”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
1 review
“beware if you see motel 6 go”
Reviewed September 13, 2008

first of all i evcauated from lake charles upon arrival ,seemed okay.but in the room no soap,shampoo,coffee pots,small room stunk like animals ,stains on floors,went to go get towels and was told didnt have any and dont know when they would get some.the girl at the front desk was the rudest lady i have ever met in my life ,the water was like taking a BATH IN THE LAKE.they just dont care about their customers. STAY AWAY JUST AWFUL

  • Liked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rdockinsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    27
    15
    11
See reviews for
32
17
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2008

Second try at a Jameson, and was not as impressed as previous one (Crestview, FL). The desk clerk was tired due to short-staffing problems, causing some miscommunication on the pricing (settled favorably). The first non-smoking room with a curtain rod about to fall off the wall, was off a smoke smell hallway. Request for a second room was granted, and everything was in working order (pool, microfrig, tv, etc.). Front lobby and elevator area carpet was badly stained, but otherwise facility was clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful. One consistency in the two Jameson's we've been in...room is small.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Facility showing some age despite being only 6 years old (according to the clerk)
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txtaylor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2007

My family and I drove from Dallas to visit other family members in West Monroe. The hotel looks nice from the outside and is located right off interstate 20 which is very convenient. However, after booking our nonsmoking room I was quickly disappointed in several things. Once getting off the elevator on the third floor it wreaked of cigarette smoke but surprisingly enough our room didn't. The temperature outside was over 100 degrees and after several hours of keeping the air conditioner turned down to it's lowest setting our room was still like an oven. I was going to give my 2 year old a bath but the water was so yellow I decided against it. Also the room is very small for the price. After only checking in and being there for 6 hours without unpacking our belongings we decided to leave telling the front desk of their problems. They offered to move us into another room but we declined their offer. We ended up paying full price for the room but will never stay there again.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank meme1star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Monroe hotels

Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2007

We had seen the Jameson Inn from I-20 as we made our trip east to Alabama and thought that it looked like a nice facility. On our way back, we stopped in to book a room. The registration desk was unoccupied and no signs were visible indicating where the staff was. After a couple of minutes I shouted "hello the house" and after a couple of more minutes a young lady showed up.

We registered for a King Room and moved in. As I went back to
the car to get a our hanging clothes, my wife discovered that the bathroom had not been cleaned. I went back to the desk and again, no one was in sight. After some delay, I noticed the same young lady lurking down one hallway and only saw her by a mirror.

She changed the room into one down the other side. As we walked down the hallway we noticed several bath towels spread out on the floor to sop up some leak. As we proceeded, a mold smell became pretty overpowering. We decided that zero for two was enough and tried to leave; however, the desk was still unoccupied and it took us another ten minutes for the young lady to show up and cancel our stay.

The next stop was the Hilton Garden Inn where we should have gone originally.

  • Disliked — Staffing, condition, cleanliness
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariahbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2006

Found the rooms to be very clean and the staff very helpful and friend. We had wanted to stay at the Jameson Inn in Vicksburg Miss. but they were full and the manager was kind of enough to call and make sure this location had room
for us. We were very pleased with what we found. We also because of her kindness stayed at the Vicksburg location on our return trip home.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank motorycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2006

I chose to stay at the Jameson due to the TripAdvisor reviews and the claim that it was ranked #1 in customer satisfaction in a top hospitality study. BIG MISTAKE.
The outside of the property was fine. It was loacted in an area with several restaurants. The check in process was a bit slow; it took the clerk a few minutes to stop watching TV in the lobby and notice I was there. It happens.
The room was not so good. It smelled like food covered in air spray. The furnishings were ok, the bathroom looked clean. Until you got into the shower. I hate it when you skower with other people's hair - BLECH!
The bed was uncomfortable and by morning, the bugs had appeared. Overall, it was not a good experience.
If you can stay somewhere else, please do it.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahutyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2005

The Jameson is a nice, comfortable inexpensive hotel. More than that, the people who work there are just fantastic. They are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. I've stayed many times and I always leave rested and relaxed. You get consistently good service for a very reasonable price. There is also a large variety of good restaurants nearby. Skip the chain restaurants and fast food and try some of the local fare (such as Scott's Catfish on Cypress Street or Gabbeaux's Bayles Landing on the Ouachita River).

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stargazer_atx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#4 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton West Monroe
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 14 in West Monroe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#8 of 14 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of West Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of West Monroe

Property: Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Address: 213 Constitution Dr, West Monroe, LA 71292-8033 (Formerly Jameson Inn of West Monroe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of West Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn of West Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of West Monroe Hotel West Monroe
Jameson Inn West Monroe
West Monroe Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing