We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very kind customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very kind customer service!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was in town for a couple nights to see some friends and stayed here. (easy to get to from I-20). The managers were extremely friendly and went out of their way to be kind. The last morning (today, leaving now) I only had caf coffee and wanted decaf so I called the front desk and asked for a package of decaf coffee. A few minutes later the manager (I think he was the manager) knocked on my door with a starbucks - he said he was at starbucks so decided just to buy me a decaf coffee from there....I was shocked! def have never seen this behaviour from hotel management before.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for reviewing Americas Best Value Inn of West Monroe, Louisiana. We truly appreciated your kind comments about our hotel and were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value you and your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dana
Manager
310 Thomas Rd
West Monroe, LA 71291
Phone: 318-325-5780
Fax: 318-388-4339
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    16
    5
    9
See reviews for
15
8
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I usually don't write reviews about places but this was not a good experience. I booked in advance and when I arrived I did not receive the room I requested. The hotel looks nothing like the picture. The shower was nit in good condition. Barely received any t v stations and people were hanging out when I arrived. If I didn't arrive so late I would have changed hotels. Was not happy with the stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deonnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear “was not satisfied”, I am very sorry your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. As a recently converted Americas Best Value Inn, there are certain requirements we have to meet and we are in the process of renovating these certain areas and that includes the showers. As for the t.v. channels, I am not sure why you did not receive the 70 channels we offer, including HBO and ESPN. If there were any cable issues, we would have been more than happy to change your room. Please call me if I can do anything for you. I really would like the opportunity to serve you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

First off I would like to say that Dana Patel does a excellent job at running this place. Any problems or concerns and she is on it. Being the fact that myself and my crews are away from home Dana and her staff treats us right.. Keep up the work Dana. I give it 5 Stars for kindness....
If they had a spa it would be awesome.....

Room Tip: The rooms on the end have better signal for Internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion City, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We came to attend the Semi-Final for the LHSAA Boys Basketball and Americas Best Value Inn was the only hotel that had room and the service here was great. The owners, Managers and staff was great. We would come back here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#8 of 14 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western West Monroe Inn
Best Western West Monroe Inn
#4 of 14 in West Monroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#11 of 14 in West Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
#10 of 14 in West Monroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 310 Thomas Rd, West Monroe, LA 71291-7937 (Formerly Shoney's Inn Of West Monroe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in West Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoneys Inn West Monroe
West Monroe Shoney Inn
Shoney Inn West Monroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing