We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Walker
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptionally good for the money”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely choose this location next time I'm traveling to the area. Comfortable beds, Individually wrapped pastries. Only thing I could have wished for was Milk in small cartons, instead of a pitcher. Would make it easier to bring back to the room to drink.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    44
    15
    22
    15
See reviews for
83
25
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs, Louisiana, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

First stay at an LQ and was very impressed. Hotel is approx. 10 to 15 miles from Baton Rouge and $20 to $40 cheaper than other LQ's. The hotel is pet friendly but never heard any noises from pets. Lobby and rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton beach, florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stopped here on my way to Florida. I always look for a LaQuinta when traveling because they take pets and there's no charge.
The room was pretty clean and up to date. The curtains blow out pretty far when the ac/heat fan is on.
I asked for a 5:00am wake-up call and they didn't call till 5:30. Thankfully that was my back-up in case my alarm didn't go off.
Breakfast (which I don't eat) was your average lower end cereals, white bread, etc.. They did have apples and bananas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meaveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We Were On Our Way Back From Orlando And Stop For The Night.Hotel Is Good Location, We Were Greet By Friendly Staff, Room Is Nice And Simple.Beds Were Very Comfy, And The Breakfast Was Good. We Will Definitely Stay Again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice to find a Hotel that accomodates families traveling with a pet. AND it was so nice and clean. Nice to know they realize there are folks with trained and well- behaved, healthy pets.
The room was so clean and the entire hotel was upscale.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I left Houston late on a Sunday evening to take a unexpected, spur of the moment, trip to Biloxi, MS for the Thanksgiving holiday. I was hoping to drive all the way trhough to Biloxi however, my senses were dull and I was exhausted. I had no reservation for the LaQuinta in Walker and was unaware of a huge rivalry football game going on in the area. When I spoke with the desk clerk and showed them my LaQuinta Visa card the clerk was very helpful in obtaining a decent rate for me and did so with much kindness. The room was very clean and I felt totally refreshed and ready for rest of my trip the next day. I appreciate someone going that extra mile for me! Thanks LaQuinta

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walker
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Park Hotel
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
6.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
49 reviews
8.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#34 of 78 in Baton Rouge
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area
Address: 13450 Vera McGowan Rd, Walker, LA 70785-8508 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Walker
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Walker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest easy and sleep well when you stay at our modern hotel in Louisiana’s Walker area, which features numerous on-site amenities, friendly staff and comfortable rooms and suites. We’re located just east of Baton Rouge and offer easy access to area attractions including antiques shopping, Walker History Museum and the Louisiana State Capitol building. As our guest you’ll enjoy a host of free amenities including free Wi-Fi, free Bright Side Breakfast® buffet, free parking, free newspapers and free local calls. Relax in your spacious rooms or suite, and take advantage of features including coffeemakers, hairdryers and 32" flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels. We also offer an on-site fitness center, business center, meeting space and outdoor swimming pool. Situated in the Denham Springs region of eastern Louisiana, this small community in Livingston Parish is located 14 miles east of the state capital, Baton Rouge. Our hotel offers easy access to nearby activities, attractions, businesses and cities, including Denham Springs, Baton Rouge, Hammond, and New Orleans. Denham Springs is known for antiques stores, art galleries and a revitalized downtown area; this small town features tree-shaded neighborhoods, excellent parks and a world-class golf course. In nearby Baton Rouge you’ll find a wealth of things to do. Tour the USS Kidd Veterans Memorial, see the Louisiana State Capitol or visit Louisiana State University. Travel a bit farther to reach New Orleans, a one-of-a-kind destination filled with historic monuments, stately mansions, live music, Cajun food and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing