We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Walker
Livonia, Louisiana, USA
2 reviews
“Great stay for the price.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

They were courteous, friendly, and most of all they knew their jobs. I have traveled and came across alot of people that were unwilling to help and I did not get that from this hotel staff. I really appreciated everything about the stay, it was great and so enjoyable. I would definately recommend this hotel to may co-workers and family members.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    44
    14
    22
    13
See reviews for
81
25
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at this La Quinta for the second time recently. This is a newer (5 year old) building, and the rooms are very nice. Since we are members of their loyalty program we were upgraded to a suite with a desk, sofa, and chair as well as their usual comfortable bed. The bathroom has a granite countertop.
Staff were friendly and helpful. When I arrived, Margo was showing an elderly woman a couple of different rooms, so she could make her choice. Unfortunately in the early morning rush to leave, I left some things behind, and the manager was helpful in seeing that I got them. They really seem to do whatever they can to make guests' stays enjoyable.
They have Wifi, a business center, gym, pool, and a continental breakfast. Last but not least they are pet friendly, which is really important to us as our dogs usually travel with us.

Room Tip: Join their loyalty program for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

very friendly at front desk.nice clean room.great was some loud men out by my door.call front desk and they was ask to move . after that i had a good night sleep.have stayed at 6 hotell in walker and baton rouge and this was the best....

Room Tip: never get the room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dempsv6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Front desk very friendly. Slept great until housekeeping woke me up at 8am, I asked them to go away and they did for a half an hour when they woke me up again, again I asked them to go away. The third time they knocked and walked right in. WTH I asked, they seemed shocked that I was mad.... The place was not very clean and breakfast ends very early. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidkarbginsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

The pros: location is good. The staff was nice and helpful (they quickly relocated us when our next-door neighbor was being loud). The room was clean.  The price was right. 

The cons: the property is kind of dirty. There were cigarette butts and dog poop all around in the grass outside. There was a large group of men staying there (looked like some kind if construction crew) and they gathered outside the door on some benches drinking and smoking beer all evening. They seemed harmless but it looked pretty trashy. The hotel is wood frame construction and you can hear every footstep from the floor above. The walls must be thin because we could hear the television in the next room. Finally there was a group of 3 staff members standing right outside the front door smoking cigarettes in the morning when we left. 

This wasn't the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I would stay again in a pinch, especially if the cons (people hanging out and partying outside the door, dirty grounds, etc) were just flukes. But it won't be my top choice in the future. 

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walker
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Regency Park Hotel
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 8 in Denham Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
8.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#37 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
6.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
Candlewood Suites Denham Springs
#3 of 8 in Denham Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area
Address: 13450 Vera McGowan Rd, Walker, LA 70785-8508 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Walker
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Walker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest easy and sleep well when you stay at our modern hotel in Louisiana’s Walker area, which features numerous on-site amenities, friendly staff and comfortable rooms and suites. We’re located just east of Baton Rouge and offer easy access to area attractions including antiques shopping, Walker History Museum and the Louisiana State Capitol building. As our guest you’ll enjoy a host of free amenities including free Wi-Fi, free Bright Side Breakfast® buffet, free parking, free newspapers and free local calls. Relax in your spacious rooms or suite, and take advantage of features including coffeemakers, hairdryers and 32" flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels. We also offer an on-site fitness center, business center, meeting space and outdoor swimming pool. Situated in the Denham Springs region of eastern Louisiana, this small community in Livingston Parish is located 14 miles east of the state capital, Baton Rouge. Our hotel offers easy access to nearby activities, attractions, businesses and cities, including Denham Springs, Baton Rouge, Hammond, and New Orleans. Denham Springs is known for antiques stores, art galleries and a revitalized downtown area; this small town features tree-shaded neighborhoods, excellent parks and a world-class golf course. In nearby Baton Rouge you’ll find a wealth of things to do. Tour the USS Kidd Veterans Memorial, see the Louisiana State Capitol or visit Louisiana State University. Travel a bit farther to reach New Orleans, a one-of-a-kind destination filled with historic monuments, stately mansions, live music, Cajun food and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Walker Denham Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing