We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Vidalia
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
47
19
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
47
19
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full hookups level sites pull thru natchez ms hot tub paved walking trail nice pool natchez trace parkway laundry room easy access staff was friendly and helpful close proximity natchez area swimming pool would stay here again new orleans levee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 76 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We enjoyed a Saturday evening / Sunday morning here while passing through the area. The park is a very decent RV park with easy access, full hookups (all utilities work), level sites (most are concrete, some gravel, and a few grass), and a nice pool overlooking the mighty Mississippi. I wouldn't call it a resort, but it was a good value and an easy overnight stop. This park is comparable to Tom Sawyer's on the river in West Memphis. We will certainly return when passing through the Vidalia / Natchez area. For those interested in wifi, I pulled 7.68 down / 0.84 up on the free park internet.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Dad2aprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night when travelling from Memphis to New Orleans. It's a small campground with full hookup lots. The place is dated and could use some TLC. The lots are not leveled. On the upper level live a lot of patrons. The rental lots lie down the hill. WiFi is available but is unstable.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank DeDi176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

We stayed her for about 5 days and took in the sites in Natchez, Ms. Great city for civil war history. The park was nice, clean. right on the banks of the Mississippi River. Loved watching the big barges go by. The pool area, laundry, store, and main building were all great. TV reception was OK, nothing spectacular. We would stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Beautiful park!! One of the nicest places we've stayed with our travel trailer. Extremely clean and they water the rock drive to keep the dust down. It's hard to escape 95 deg heat but with all the oaks there was a nice breeze. All the amenities were very nice!! There's a nice 'boardwalk' about 250' from the park, on the parks property. Management keeps everyone 'in order' and everything as a nice park should... even with July 4th celebration and a full park. About 10 mins from Natchez. Follow THEIR directions for easy traffic and turns!! We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loveheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

We stayed on the Louisiana side of the Mississippi. The RV park was so amazing. Clean restrooms, laundry room and pool area. It really felt like we were at a resort. You will want to have the view of the Bridge. At night you can take a walk along the River and see the bride. It is gorgeous when lit up. The staff is friendly.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Steffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews