We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay right on the Mississippi!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vidalia
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The first thing you notice about this hotel is that it is right on the river! Very cool! The hotel was very nice, with a huge lobby and breakfast area. The room was clean and comfortable, and half face the river.

If you're there for Natchez, you need to cross the river to get to this hotel, but it isn't difficult at all. I recommend staying here if you can save some money over the Natchez hotels.

Room Tip: Might be worth asking for a room that faces the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebonzoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 238 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Arrive to a pleasant smile and welcoming. Spacious room, great views, quality, good breakfast. All round a great hotel.
Everyone very friendly and helpful.
On site restaurant has a limited menu in the evening.
It's across the river from but doesn't have a Natchez address.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyandWendy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were thrilled with this motel. The view we had from our room was beautiful. The breakfast was great, the motel and room was very clean and staff was very helpful. If I am ever in the area again, I would stay here, maybe for a few more days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deltongranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We enjoyed a great three-night stay at Comfort Suites in Vidalia, LA. The hotel is as good as other reviewers report. The location just across the river from Natchez is convenient -- only five minutes to the visitor center.

We stayed in a riverview king suite where we appreciated the large window to view the river and the town on the opposite bluff. A steamboat was docked one day making a pretty site with the river, bridge, casino boat, and town buildings along with the occasional barge floating up the river. The large, clean room provided a comfortable stay. The riverside patio was a great place to enjoy both warm sunshine and the sight of the river traffic. If the weather had not turned cold during our visit, we would have spent part of every evening on the patio.

The breakfast each morning provided a great start to the day with waffles, eggs, biscuits, gravy, and meat (sausage or bacon or sausage links). Coffee and juices as well as fruit, bread, muffins, and cold cereals made for a complete meal fitting the taste of any guest.

Our only complaint for the stay was the banging door between the kitchen and the hot breakfast bar. The other doors closed quietly, but the mechanism was not functioning on that particular door. In our room directly over the buffet, we were awakened every morning by the constant banging of the door. We reported the disturbance; hopefully, the door will soon be repaired.

Overall, we had a great stay. We would return, and we would recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredTravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a great stay. We stayed two nights. The hotel was full because it was last weekend of the Pilgrimage.
We had a king room, which was a nice size and had a sofa and chair, a desk chair and coffee service and refrigerator in the room. It was very clean, but the air conditioner/heater (we had to use both because the weather kept fluctuating) didn't quite catch up with the changes in the weather.
Breakfast was very good the first morning - but the second morning we didn't eat. One of the tour groups had taken over and they ran out of food. We decided not to eat because of the time factor.
I loved the location. It overlooks the river and had a beautiful patio out back. We sat out there and enjoyed the scenery.
Overall, it was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzieshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is a good choice if you need a break from the (wonderful) Inns and B&Bs of Natchez. I stayed here one night between B&B stays.

The hotel is actually on the river side of the levee, so you have a perfect view of the river traffic and Natchez from the hotel patio. There is a long paved boardwalk along this side of the river to enjoy with lights and benches. The hotel has a bar and you can take your drinks out to a table on the patio to enjoy the view and the breeze. Best, get a room with a river view. They cost a few dollars more but have large picture windows looking right out onto the river. Two rooms even have riverfront balconies.

The hotel seemed fairly new. Our room was large, clean, and had the great riverfront window view. The A/C was noisy so we left it off as much as possible. A good, full hot breakfast was included: biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, and grits. The gravy, eggs and grits were a bit bland, but filling.

There is a full bar downstairs (smoking is allowed) and they also serve food. There is plenty of parking and the hotel is easy to get to. It's right at the foot of the bridge between Natchez and Vidalia, so you can be at the Natchez visitor's center at the Mississippi end of the bridge in a couple of minutes. Likewise, Natchez restaurants and shopping are only a few minutes away.

The hotel contained a business center with a PC; however, the PC was very slow and the mouse did not work well. More aggravation than it was worth.

Room Tip: Get a room with a river view. They have big picture windows looking right onto the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler10311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Wondeful service from beginning to end. We stayed two nights. The view of the Mississippi River was fantastic. There was plenty of area/grass for the kids to play outside. The river walk, gazebos and docks were bonuses. The patio was perfect, although it was still a little too cool to get the full advantage. We did not get a river view room, but it would have been nice. The lights on the bridge and the riverboats were enjoyed by children and adults. I would recommend 100%.
Room was really large, indoor pool was perfect and breakfast was worth it. We got a steal...

Room Tip: Ask for a river view, and if you stay in the cooler months, get a room with a balcony. You won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovethebeach21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vidalia
0.8 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#2 of 17 in Natchez
659 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 100 Front St, Vidalia, LA 71373-2830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Vidalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vidalia
Price Range: $91 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Vidalia
Comfort Suites Vidalia
Vidalia Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing