We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Food and People”

B & C Seafood Market & Cajun Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Vacherie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Plymouth, MN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Food and People”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great place to grab lunch and experience the local food. The staff are very nice. The locals made the experience - speaking in French and sharing their food with us.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNPurvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    127
    28
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Do not miss this place when in plantation country!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The staff at Laura Plantation recommend this place to us. I am so glad we took their advice. The "crawfish stew" was fabulous..... The best we had in all of Louisiana....and we sampled several versions. Not only was it delicious, but it was also cheap. The service was great as well. We noticed that the majority of patrons were locals known by name by the servers......always a great sign. On the way out, we grabbed a mini coconut pie.....so glad we did. It was the perfect little ending to a perfect lunch!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dsd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simple and DELICIOUS local eats”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a dozen blue crabs for $15. We didn't know what we were doing, but a local promptly came over to show us how to eat them properly. A great experience!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Taste of Local Cuisine”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great Place to stop for Lunch before or after Laura! The Gator burger is fun and the seafood is fresh and very good. The store itself is fun to look around and see what you could cook up!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tmcquaid78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“THE Place To Eat When Visiting The Plantations”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We ate here after visiting Laura's Plantation and were very pleased we did. This is a rustic local joint, very much a product of the nearby swamps. Alligator is big on the menu and the Cajun food is the real thing, not a fancy, New Orleans nouveau interpretation. You've got locals right out of Duck Dynasty rubbing elbows with the tourists out from the city to see the plantations. It's a cool mix.

The food itself is quite good. We had red beans and rice with sausage and a soft-shelled crab po' boy and enjoyed them both a lot. The service was down-home friendly. There's an attached market where the locals buy supplies ranging from beans and spices to alligator meat. It's all well worth your time, especially if you're a little burned out on the tourist places of New Orleans.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Firefly60614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B & C Seafood Market & Cajun Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to B & C Seafood Market & Cajun Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing