We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch like a local!”

B & C Seafood Market & Cajun Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Vacherie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lunch like a local!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Yep, it's a hole in the wall, but, boy, was lunch enjoyable. Just about everything on the menu is fried. Salads are right out of the bag. The shrimp, catfish were lightly battered with a little crunch. The jambalaya with white beans was excellent. They need to get a patent on the hush puppies! It's clean, the folks who run the place are efficient and friendly, and there are lots of locals passing through.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rpmc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    127
    28
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
232 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Lacking in sophistication but a nice lunch option”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We visited nearby Laura Plantation and asked where we might find lunch. We were directed to B&C (just down the road). We were not disappointed although it took quite a while to serve up some precooked rice and bean plates. The food is good and not too expensive. Try it if you are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank troutbum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Deceiving lil place”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

B&C won our hearts by providing my hubs favorite childhood dish....crawfish bisque. Staff was friendly, we didn't pay too much attention to the prices, don't think it was overly expensive, they also sold fresh seafood.

Great place to taste the culture of LA.

When I'm I the area, and I'm hungry, I'll stop by again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AvocadoNTomatoe... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“2 mins from Laura!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

After visiting Laura plantation we stopped by here for lunch. Loved it! Total hole in the wall (but clean!). Waitress was sweet and took her time showing me how to eat crawfish. We shared 3 ibs of the crawfish boi, our first! Loved it! Delicious and fun.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank css1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hole in the wall restaurant”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were recommended by one of the plantation homes to stop here for lunch. It is just down the road from Laura Plantation, Oak Alley and St. Joseph's. Its very down home and casual. We got fried seafood, including alligator, gumbo, and frog legs. Everything was delicious and the portions were just right. You can sit down and/or order to go and take out boiled crawfish. It was a great find.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B & C Seafood Market & Cajun Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to B & C Seafood Market & Cajun Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing