We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat breakfast and a Bloody Mary”

Spahr's Seafood Downtown Thibodaux
Ranked #6 of 71 Restaurants in Thibodaux
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
118 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to eat breakfast and a Bloody Mary”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

The wait staff has been there for quite a long time. They are very friendly and familiar with the locals. Service is excellent and the menu is limited but has great selections

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    44
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We loved the crab cakes and catfish. The bread pudding was yummy too! Oh, and the seafood salad was tasty as well!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank goodbeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,943 reviews
1,189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 526 helpful votes
“Quiet and friendly”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Staff was very warm and welcoming. Had there crawfish and pepper soup was excellent. Food is rather simple, with just having basic baskets and small fish dishes. Great prices, cold beer and decent sized portions. Restaurant was not very crowded, but had a steady flow of people in and out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Informal - but tasty!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

During our recent visit to Louisiana, my wife and I stopped at Spahr's for lunch. The decor is more or less bar/cajun informal, but the staff is friendly and the service, prompt.

I enjoyed their seafood gumbo very much - if i happen to be in this part of the country again, I'd happily return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billcat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great gumbo”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Visited this restaurant for take out seafood gumbo. It was delicious. The servers were very polite and helpful. Also got some crayfish hushpuppies, which also were good. Would definitely visit this restaurant again next time I'm in town!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kiddoc330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spahr's Seafood Downtown Thibodaux also viewed

 

Been to Spahr's Seafood Downtown Thibodaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing