We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friday Visit”
Review of Flanagan's

Flanagan's
Ranked #14 of 71 Restaurants in Thibodaux
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friday Visit”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

one of the best places to eat in the Thibodaux areas. Lunch special are one of the items on the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new Orleans
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Generally inconsistent”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This place has been around for twenty plus years, one of two of the "better" restaurants owned by the same family here in Thibodaux. Been many times and have had some really good food. ordered it again and same thing was not good at all. Prices are consistently high though. Service is always good and the bar is pleasant. Sunday jazz brunch - only one in town at the time of this review- is good. It's a gamble, depending on who is cooking but when they get it right, the food can be quite good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank saintthomasbound14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINCHESTER, MASS
Level Contributor
177 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Place !”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I found ourselves in the town of Thibodaux last month and our trusty AAA book mentioned this restaurant. We gave it a try and I can only wish that it was located in our town so we could return frequently. It was a dark rainy night but a soon as we entered this fun place the sun came out. Pleasant welcoming atmosphere, a great waitress by name of Danielle and a very diverse menu quickly let us know that we had made a good choise. I had a rib eye croissant sandwich and I am still thinking about how delicious it was. Forget what my wife had but whatever it was she remembers it fondly. Were it not some 1,400 miles from home we would be regulars.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Solo Diner gets kitchen view”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Although the restaurant was not very full, they sat me at a table right by the doors the servers use, that was a bit irritating. Food was okay and service was great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarrieEBaltimore_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacherie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Early Saturday Dinner”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I, try to eat out every Saturday evening. We have been pleased with the service and the food at Flanagan's. We plan on returning.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nabh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanagan's also viewed

 

Been to Flanagan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing