We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hospitality at Economy Inn In Thibodaux Louisiana”
Review of Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Economy Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Thibodaux
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hospitality at Economy Inn In Thibodaux Louisiana”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for a while a year ago for work. This is my 2nd time to work here, walked in the office of Economy Inn here in Thibodaux, the owner, BJ, called me by name, and welcomed me back to Thibodaux, LA. Great prices, very friendly, and wouldn't stay anywhere else while here in Thibodaux. Rooms are very clean, and a fantastic staff. Really made me feel welcome.

Room Tip: All rooms are ground floor. Take you pick, all rooms are good and entire parking is monitored..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clint a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    6
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
5
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The rooms are clean and the staff is very nice .I have been many places and stayed at lots of hotels I must say this is the only one that made me fell like home.economy Inn is the best stay in the south

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Friendly people great room service. We stayed for one week the rates are great, our room was cleaned everyday, our clothes were washed and folded. The next time I am in Thibodaux, La I will be staying at the Economy Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Several people from my company and myself were needed to work in southern Louisiana for several months and it was up to me to arrange the lodging. I was given very little notice and essentially had one day to make it happen. All of the hotels only offered daily rates and the extended stays were either to far away or pricey. Then with little time remaining I called the Economy Inn. Not only were the rates extremely affordable but I was able to reserve with just my name. Upon arrival I was instantly remembered and we were given our choice of several rooms. The owners, BJ and his wife were both courteous and helpful in getting us settled in. The entire crew felt welcome and secure during our stay. The grounds were well manicured, house keeping was impeccable and timely as well. I would recommend this establishment to anyone needing a place to stay in the Thibodaux area. Thanks again BJ you're a life saver!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thiboudax
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great service and you can't beat the rates for extended stay the owners go out of thereway with the hospitality.if you're in thibodaux for a few months on business this is the place to stay.cold air in rooms' coldd fridge for beer

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kountze
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I Work All Over The US And Call This Hotel Best I Stayed In A Year And Half.Rooms Had Plenty Of Room.Manager Was Great Cleaning Staff Was on top Of Cleaning.Bath area Was Roomy.Fridge/Micro.Internet Is Good.Nice Security In Parking Area.A Great Place To Stay Be Glad To Good Back To Work In This Area,know Where We Are going To Stay Economy Inn Thibodaux,La.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland Key, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Found this motel in a great location in Thibodeaux,LA. Close to downtown restaurants and bars! Vert nice room at reasonable rate with king bed, fridge,microwave, lounge chair, TV and VERY clean! Safe and quiet, too! Great owner, he talked us into his motel with great driving directions as it was Friday rush hour and we did not know the area! He stayed on the phone the whole time! Had good suggestions for dinner, drinks! Foundry was good for HH drinks all nite, AYCE crawfish boil. Half Shell , a restaurant across the street was good for dinner! Don's for breakfast had king cakes & more!

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room. Ice machine was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandNancie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thibodaux
1.3 mi away
Carmel Inn and Suites
Carmel Inn and Suites
#1 of 5 in Thibodaux
326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Thibodaux
Motel 6 Thibodaux
#5 of 5 in Thibodaux
42 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Thibodaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raceland - Highway 90
12.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Property: Economy Inn
Address: 1111 Saint Mary St, Thibodaux, LA 70301-6543
Location: United States > Louisiana > Thibodaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Thibodaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Ground Floor Rooms• 24 Hour Front Desk• 24 Hour Surveillance• Suites Available• Wired HIGH-SPEED Internet• Wireless Internet Access• Guest Laundry• Restaurants & Lounges nearby• Complimentary Coffee• Vending• Direct Dial Phones• Color Cable TV w/ HBO• Refrigerator• Microwave• Wake-Up Service• Fax ServiceGuest services can provide: Irons/Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Detergent, Razors, Shampoo, Toothbrushes, and Toothpaste upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing